County Champions Ballyboden Have the largest share of candidates for this years Dublin Bus / Herald Football Dubs Stars

Football Dubs Stars

They’re not content with securing their fourth Dublin Senior Football Championship, and advancing to this year’s AFL1 Final. Ballyboden St. Endas, as champions have tallied up thirteen nominations for this year’s Dublin Bus / Herald Football Dubs Stars.

The Senior Champs, who face Garrycastle this weekend in Leinster Football action lead the way with beaten finalists Thomas Davis following close behind.

Fifteen clubs in total are represented between the Senior 1 and Senior 2 competitions. Ballyboden sit in front with thirteen nominations, with Thomas Davis securing eleven. Beaten Semi Finalists St. Jude pick up seven slots, with Kilmacud Crokes and Na Fianna on five a piece. Clontarf and Castleknock both receive four nominations. St. Vincents and Ballymun Kickhams will be disappointed with three and two respectively. And the final six nominations are split equally between Ballinteer St. Johns, Raheny, St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh, Lucan Sarafields, Round Towers Lusk and Whitehall Colmcille.

The full list of nominations for the 2019 Dublin Bus / Herald Football Dubs Stars is as follows:


Darragh Gogan (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
Robert Crilly (Thomas Davis)
David O’Hanlon (Na Fianna)
Seán Currie (Ballymun Kickhams)

Full Back Line:

Shane Clayton (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
Bob Dwan (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
Cathal Flaherty (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
Adam Fallon (Thomas Davis)
Brian Kirby (Thomas Davis)
Aaron Shorten (Thomas Davis)
Emile Mullen (Na Fianna)
Andrew McGowan (Kilmacud Crokes)
Ciarán Fitzpatrick (St Jude’s)
Rob Shaw (Castleknock)
Declan Monaghan (Clontarf)
Jarlath Curley (St Vincent’s)

Half Back Line:

Aran Waters (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
Robbie McDaid (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
Darragh Nelson (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
Chris Guckian (St Jude’s)
Tom Lahiff (St Jude’s)
Cian Murphy (Thomas Davis)
Eoghan Fitzpatrick (Ballinteer St John’s)
Seán Lambe (St Vincent’s)
Carl Keeley (Ballymun Kickhams)
Jack McCaffrey (Clontarf)
Cillian O’Shea (Kilmacud Crokes)
Tom Quinn (Castleknock)


Michael Darragh Macauley (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
Declan O’Mahony (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
Ryan Deegan (Thomas Davis)
Brendan Kirby (Thomas Davis)
Kieran Doherty (St Jude’s)
Andrew Foley (Clontarf)
Brian Fenton (Raheny)
Craig Dias (Kilmacud Crokes)
Half Forward Line:

Eoin Kirby (Thomas Davis)
David Keogh (Thomas Davis)
Shane McGrath (Thomas Davis)
Colm Basquel (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
Darren O’Reilly (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
Mark Sweeney (St Jude’s)
Shane Cunningham (Kilmacud Crokes)
James Doran (Na Fianna)
Ciarán Kilkenny (Castleknock)
Diarmuid McLoughlin (St Jude’s)
Seán Bugler (St Oliver Plunkett’s/ER)
Brendan Gallagher (Lucan Sarsfields)

Full Forward Line:

Ross McGarry (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
Ryan Basquel (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
Conor McHugh (Na Fianna)
Aaron Byrne (Na Fianna)
Ciarán Farrelly (Thomas Davis)
Kevin McManamon (St Jude’s)
Cormac Howley (Round Towers, Lusk)
Kevin Lillis (Clontarf)
Pat Burke (Kilmacud Crokes)
Cormac Costello (Whitehall Colmcille)
Tommy McDaniel (Castleknock)
Tomás Quinn (St Vincent’s)