Dublin manager Tom Gray has stayed faithful to the same 15 for tomorrow’s Leinster Semi Final in Parnell Park

Leinster Semi Final - Dublin v Meath

Dublin v Meath
Eigrid Leinster U20 Football Semi Final
Saturday, February 22nd. 2:00pm

With Wicklow and Longford dispensed of, Dublin’s U20 Footballers are two games away from retaining their provincial crown. And will be confident as Meath arrive in Parnell Park tomorrow for this year’s Leinster Semi Final

Dublin boss Tom Gray is not underestimating tomorrow’s opponents branding them an exceptionally good team. And as such has named the same 15 that started against Longford in the last round.

“We recognise that we have to improve but we are very much looking forward to it”, he told Official Dublin GAA this week.

In their last encounter, during the John Kerins Development tournament it was Meath who came away with the points. Only two scores seperated the sides in Dunganny. Goals in the first half from Kieran McKeon and Kieran Murphy gave Dublin a 2-08 to 1-04 lead. As is the nature of the competition, both sides made half time changes, and those changed seemed to suit Meath better. And in the final quarter of the game the men form the Royal County took control running out eventual 2-13 to 2-11 winners.

Dublin have been on an uphill curve since the Kerins competition, and seem to be getting the balance just right. And finished both their Qualifier and Quarter Final games ten points clear of the opposition.

Tomorrow they gave the opportunity to qualify for the provincial final, and possibly lift the silverware for the second consecutive year.

Dublin Starting 15 (U20 v Meath)

1. Josh O’Neill (St Vincent’s)
2. Alan Murphy (Lucan Sarsfields)
3. Adam Rafter (Na Fianna)
4. Josh Bannon (St Sylvester’s)
5. Rory Dwyer (St Margaret’s)
6. Adam Waddick (Thomas Davis)
7. Lee Gannon (Whitehall Colmcille)
8. Killian McGinnis (Skerries Harps)
9. Evan Caulfield (Clanna Gael Fontenoy)
10. Mark Lavin (Lucan Sarsfields)
11. Lorcan O’Dell (Templeogue Synge St)
12. Seán Foran (Whitehall Colmcille)
13. Ciarán Archer (St Maur’s)
14. Luke Swan (Castleknock)
15. Kieran McKeon (Clontarf)