Dublin v Westmeath
Sunday, June 25th. 4:00pm
Croke Park, Dublin.

Though most expected news late last night, Dublin boss Jim Gavin waited until this morning to reveal his hand for tomorrow’s provincial semi final clash with Westmeath in Croke Park.

And with obvious exception of Paddy Andrews replacing Diarmuid Connolly in attack, the remaining team is unchanged to the starting selection the beat Carlow in the Quarter Final in O’Moore Park.

Andrews comes in ahead of the likes of Paul Flynn and Bernard Brogan who both would have also been suitable inclusions in the front six. James McCarthy is named once again as the number 9, however it was Ciaran Kilkenny who picked up and slotted into that position in the aforementioned Quarter Final fixture. And once again we’ll have the opportunity to see Niall Scully and Jack McCaffrey play opposite wings, displaying the speed and power this side possesses along the flanks.

Dublin are facing Westmeath for the third successive year in this competition, although this time a stage earlier than the past two. In 2015 and 2016 these sides played out the Leinster Finals, with Dublin dominating both with plenty to spare.

Will Tom Cribbin’s side attempt a different game plan tomorrow from what we’ve seen in previous years? We’ll just have to wait and see.

Dublin Starting 15
1. Stephen Cluxton (Parnells)
2. Michael Fitzsimons (Cuala)
3. Jonny Cooper (Na Fianna)
4. Eric Lowndes (St. Peregrines)
5. Niall Scully (Templeogue Synge Street)
6. Cian O’Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes)
7. Jack McCaffrey (Clontarf)
8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)
9. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)
10. Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock)
11. Paddy Andrews (St. Brigids)
12. Paul Mannion (Kilmacud Crokes)
13. Kevin McManamon (St. Judes)
14. Con O’Callaghan (Cuala)
15. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)

Westmeath Starting 15
1. Darren Quinn
2. Jamie Gonoud
3. Kevin Maguire
4. Killian Daly
5. Mark McCallon
6. Frank Boyle
7. James Dolan
8. Alan Stone
9. Ger Egan
10. Callum McCormack
11. Paul Sharry
12. Kieran Martin
13. Tommy McDaniel
14. John Heslin
15. Denis Glennon