We Are Dublin GAA / Dublin Camogie Adult Club Championships


Action continues tomorrow for Inter 1 and Junior 1 in the We Are Dublin GAA / Dublin Camogie Adult Club Championships

Adult Club Championships

Thursday, September 12th 2019

We’re only over last night’s action in the We Are Dublin GAA / Dublin Camogie Adult Club Championships, and the preperation begins for more games tomorrow night. A smaller card but important nonetheless. Let’s get you all the details. We’ve an early Round 3 game in Inter 1, and we’ve got a full slate in Round 2 of the Junior 1 competition.

Inter 1

With Round 3 of this Camogie grade not due to start until Sunday, we do have an early throw in ahead of that.

Naomh Fionnbarra and Naomh Peregrine will play Sunday’s game tomorrow night instead. But even though it’s Round 3 both sides have only competed in once game to date. Finbarrs unfortunately lost their opener to Castleknock and last week was their bye week. For Naomh Peregrine, they lost out to table toppers Naomh Brid in Round 1. And there Round 2 clash with Castleknock was postponed and moved to the end of the month.

There’s plenty at stake here with both sides in search of a win.

Junior 1

With only one round played in the Junior 1 competition, Whitehall Colmcille and Kilmacud Crokes B are sharing the spoils. Whitehall were 5-08 to 2-04 winners over Faughs/Celtic B, but they go into their bye tomorrow.

Faughs will head to Kilmacud looking for their first win. Crokes shaded their opener with Erins Isle B by four scores. And Isles will head for Naomh Jude B in search of their first win.

In Group 2 it ‘s St. Vincents C and Ballinteer St. John’s B who came away from Round 1 with wins. Vincents travelled to Raheny and won on a 4-11 to 2-05. Ballinteer’s game against Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh B was a little closer with Ballinteer shading it by 2-04 to 1-05.

Vincents have a bye this week but Ballinteer are back in action against Naomh Maur. Plunketts welcome Raheny to their home turf.

*All throw ins tomorrow are set for 6:45pm. Please note all fixtures are correct at the time of this post, but may be subject to change.