The U16 Dublin Camogie squad will be managed by Lucan Sarsfields Niall Daly

U16 Dublin Camogie squad and management pictured at a training session
Image Credit: iLivephotos

Manager Niall Daly has announced his U16 Dublin Camogie squad ahead of their opening championship fixture this coming weekend.

The young Dubs get their All-Ireland A Championship up and running this Sunday the 13th of June with a home game against Wexford.

There are 14 clubs represented on the Dublin squad with three players each from Naomh Maur, Lucan Sarsfields, Naomh Bríd, Raheny and Erins Isle, two players each from Fingallians, Ballyboden St Endas, St Judes, Castleknock, Ballinteer St Johns and Kilmacud Crokes and one player each from St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh, St Annes and Crumlin.


U16 Dublin Camogie Squad


1. Zara Thorne (C) (Naomh Maur)

2. Aoife Kenny (VC) (Fingallians)

3. Abbie Fitzgerald (Ballyboden St Endas)

4. Aoibheann Stokes (Lucan Sarsfields)

5. Ashling Nyhan (Naomh Bríd)

6. Cáitlin Fanning (Raheny)

7. Caoimhe Begley (Naomh Jude)

8. Caoimhe French (NaomhJude)

9. Caoimhe Tierney (Raheny)

10. Clara Finn (Lucan Sarsfields)

11. Clodagh Callanan (Raheny)

12. Cody Lowe (Erins Isle)

13. Éabha Ní Mhaoilagáin (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

14. Eimear Sutton (Castleknock)

15. Ella Wilson (Erins Isle)

16. Emily Fogarty (St. Annes)

17. Enya Kennedy (Ballyboden St Endas)

18. Hazel Grady (Ballinteer St Johns)

19. Helen Reynolds (Kilmacud Crokes)

20. Iseult Costello (Naomh Bríd)

21. Kate Watson (Erins Isle)

22. Kerri Austin (Naomh Maur)

23. Lauren Burke (Ballinteer St Johns)

24. Mia Browne (Naomh Bríd)

25. Milly Hughes (Lucan Sarsfields)

26. Rebecca Horan (Crumlin)

27. Saoirse Behan (Castleknock)

28. Sarah Power (Fingallians)

29. Sibéal Cherry (Kilmacud Crokes)

30. Tara Brady (Naomh Maur)


U16 Dublin Camogie Management Team


Manager : Niall Daly (Lucan Sarsfields)

Coach/ Selector : Rachel Rogers (Na Fianna), Adam McManus (Lucan Sarsfields), Cathal Fitzgerald (Ballyboden St Endas)

FLO : Jean Kelly (Fingallians)

Goalkeeper Coach : Stef Carthy (Naomh Mearnóg)