Two changes to Dublin Seniors team for clash with Cork


Group toppers Cork will provide a stern test of the championship credentials of the Dublin Seniors team

The Dublin Senior team pictured before a game, Dublin face Cork tomorrow in the All Ireland Camogie championship
Image Credit: iLivephotos

Adrian O’Sullivan has announced two changes to his Dublin Seniors team for tomorrow’s All Ireland camogie championship round 3 fixture against Cork.

Coming into the side are Issy Davis who slots into the half-back line and Ali Twomey at corner forward in place of Orla Gray and Aisling Gannon.

There is also one positional change which sees Leah Butler move from the half-back line into midfield.

Dublin have had a great start to their All Ireland campaign and sit second in the table after an opening round win away to Waterford and last weekend had to settle for a share of the spoils with Tipperary after a converted free six minutes into injury time snatched a draw for Tipperary.

Those two results are a measure of the progression made under O’Sullivan and his management team this season and Dublin will head into tomorrow’s game against Cork, one of the championship favourites, with a genuine belief they can get something from the game.

The game tomorrow evening takes place in St Peregrine’s GAA club in Coolmine and the game will be refereed by Justin Heffernan from Wexford.

Tickets are still available for the game, but for those supporters who can’t attend but want to keep up to date with the action we will have Live Updates from throw-in over on our Twitter feed @wearedub


Dublin Starting 15


1. Eabha Mooney (Castleknock)

2. Roisin Baker (Na Fianna)

3. Eve O’Brien (Na Fianna)

4. Muireann Kelleher (St Vincents)

5. Issy Davis (Kilmacud Crokes)

6. Hannah Hegarty (C) (Naomh Jude)

7. Emma O’Byrne (Good Counsel)

8. Leah Butler (Naomh Jude)

9. Gaby Couch (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

10. Aisling Maher (St Vincents)

11. Niamh Gannon (Naomh Jude)

12. Jody Couch (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

13. Elyse Jamieson Murphy (Na Fianna)

14. Aisling O’Neill (Castleknock)

15. Ali Twomey (Lucan Sarsfields)


Dublin Substitutes


16. Ciara Tierney (Na Fianna)

17. Aisling Gannon (Naomh Jude)

18. Aoife Heffernan (St Peregrines)

19. Aoife Walsh (Naomh Jude)

20. Aoife Whelan (Castleknock)

21. Christine Shanahan (Naomh Olaf)

22. Ciara Buchanan (Naomh Mearnóg)

23. Claire Gannon (Naomh Jude)

24. Cliodhna Nicoletti (Naomh Jude)

25. Ellie Young (Naomh Jude)

26. Emma Flanagan (Lucan Sarsfields)

27. Kerrie Finnegan (Faughs Celtic)

28. Robyn Buckley (Skerries Harps)

29. Niamh Heffernan (St Peregrines)

30. Sinead Nolan (Naomh Jude)