Three changes for Dublin Inters Championship group game against Galway


There are three changes in personnel and a number of positional switches for Dublin as they face Galway in their second Championship group game

The Dublin Intermediate squad pictured before a game, they face Galway today in a Championship group game.

Dublin Intermediate manager Dave Dunning has made three changes to his starting side for today’s Championship group game against Galway.

Coming into the side are Lauren Robinson, Niamh Heffernan and Ellen Dunphy with Kerrie Milne, Cara Feeney and Sarah Fellon the ones to miss out.

The Dublin Intermediates travelled to Páirc Tailteann last weekend to face Meath in their opening group game.

Although the young Dublin side put in a decent performance their more experienced opponents claimed a nine point win on a scoreline of 1-19 to 1-10.

They face a fancied Galway side today in the Trinity Sports Centre in Santry in their second group game. Galway enjoyed a very comfortable opening day win over Carlow by 4-19 to 0-04 and they will pose a stern test for the Sky Blues.

The action gets underway today at 2pm and We Are Dublin GAA will have LIVE score updates from throw-in over on our Twitter feed @wearedub and also half-time and full-time updates on our Facebook and Instagram feeds.

Dublin Intermediate Starting 15

1. Dara Cooke (Crumlin)

2. Christine Shannahan (Naomh Olaf)

3. Lauran Robinson (Raheny)

4. Ciara Buchanan (Naomh Mearnóg)

5. Niamh Heffernan (Naomh Peregrine)

6. Molly O’Neill (Castleknock)

7. Niamh Gleeson (Na Fianna)

8. Caitlin Coffey (Castleknock)

9. Ellen Dunphy (Lucan Sarsfields)

10. Aoife Deegan (Naomh Peregrine)

11. Niamh Comerford (Kilmacud Crokes)

12. Aoife Heffernan (Naomh Peregrine)

13. Anna Sullivan (Naomh Uinsionn)

14. Nicola Thorne (Skerries Harps)

15. Siobhan Kehoe (Naomh Fionnbarra)

Dublin Substitutes

16. Sophie Brennan (Naomh Mearnóg)

17. Rachel Seery (Faugh Celtic)

18. Rachel Dolan (Ballinteer St. Johns)

19. Emily Byrne (Na Fianna)

20. Ciara Holland (Naomh Mearnóg)

21. Erin Kennedy (Good Counsel)

22. Aoibhe Dillon (Naomh Mearnóg)

23. Sarah Fenlon (Kilmacud Crokes)

24. Amy Quinn (Naomh Bríd)

25. Meadhbh Hicks (Cumann Báire Caoimhín)

26. Fiona Isdell (Na Fianna)

27. Laura Sharkey (Lucan Sarsfields)

28. Hannah Reynolds (Kilmacud Crokes)

29. Anna Farrell (Na Fianna)

30. Megan Benson (Naomh Maur)

31. Grainne Skelton (Naomh Mearnóg)

Ciara Clohessy (Naomh Jude)

Cara Feeney (Castleknock)

Kerri Milne (Naomh Fionnbarra)

Jenny Gleeson (Na Fianna)

Emma Parker (Skerries Harps)