TEAM NEWS: All change for Dublin Inters team


Dublin Inters team shows six changes to the starting team that lost narrowly to Antrim last weekend

The Dublin Inters team in a huddle getting instructions during a camogie championship match.

Sky Blues manager Jimmy Greville has made six changes to his Dublin Inters team for their second round camogie league clash with Carlow tomorrow afternoon.

There are two changes in the half-back line and half-forward line and a new midfield pairing.

Jade Sullivan and Chloe O’Connor come into the half-back wing positions in place of Ciara Clohessy and Eirin Kennedy.

Castleknock duo Cara Feeney and Ellen Baker form a new midfield pairing replacing Lucy Quinn and Meadhbh Hicks in the Dublin engine room and in the half-forwards Ciara Holland and Niamh McCormack replace Emma Young and Grainne Skelton.

Dublin opened their league campaign with an away trip to face Antrim and in tight affair were unlucky to suffer a narrow two point loss.

They are on the road again tomorrow to face a Carlow side yet to play a competitive game this season.

With that in mind, Dublin, with a game already under their belt, may have have a slight advantage match fitness and sharpness wise and that might be the deciding factor in the outcome of tomorrow’s game.

The action gets underway in the Netwatch Training Centre in Fenagh at 2pm and tickets for the game can be purchased by clicking the link below.


Dublin Intermediate Team


1. Dara Cooke (Crumlin)

2. Lauren Robinson (Raheny)

3. Rachel Seery (Faughs Celtic)

4. Emma Parker (Skerries Harps)

5. Jade Sullivan (Erins Isle)

6. Siobhan Kehoe (C) (Naomh Fionnbarra)

7. Chloe O’Connor (Lucan Sarsfields)

8. Cara Feeny (Castleknock)

9. Ellen Baker (Castleknock)

10. Ciara Holland (Naomh Mearnóg)

11. Niamh McCormack (Raheny)

12. Niamh Comerford (Kilmacud Crokes)

13. Aoibhe Dillon (Naomh Mearnóg)

14. Aoife Deegan (Naomh Peregrine)

15. Sarah Fenlon (Kilmacud Crokes)


Dublin Substitutes


16. Sophie Brennan (Naomh Mearnóg)

17. Anna Sullivan (Naomh Uinsionn)

18. Annie Smith (Setanta)

19. Lucy Quinn (Castleknock)

20. Carys Daly (Raheny)

21. Erin Kennedy (Good Counsel)

22. Emma Young (Cumann Báire Caoimhín)

23. Ellen Dunphy (Lucan Sarsfields)

24. Eva Harrington (Na Fianna)

25. Ciara Clohessy (Naomh Jude)

26. Libby Peppard (Naomh Fionnbarra)

27. Grainne Skelton (Naomh Mearnóg)

28. Sophie Langan (Raheny)

29. Meadhbh Hicks (Cumann Báire Caoimhín)

30. Éile O’Cellaigh (Whitehall Colmcille)

31. Nicole Burnett (Raheny)

32. Hannah Reynolds (Kilmacud Crokes)