Liberty Insurance Premier Junior All Ireland Camogie Championship Semi-Final
Dublin v Kerry
Saturday 12th Of August
Venue: Gaelic Grounds, Limerick
Throw-In: 5pm

Dublin Premier Junior manager Shane Plowman has named his side for tomorrow’s Liberty Insurance All Ireland Camogie championship semi final against Kerry in the Gaelic Grounds in Limerick at 5pm.

Dublin and Kerry both head into tomorrow’s game in good form, Kerry topped their group with three wins from three games. While the girls in blue qualified for the semi finals before they even played their last group game against Westmeath which they narrowly lost by a single point.

Tomorrow’s game will be the second meeting between Dublin and Kerry this year, both sides met during the league with Dublin coming out on top in a tight game by 1-09 to 0-09. Shane Plowman’s Dublin side went on to win the Division 3 title a few weeks later.

The teams from both the Capital and the Kingdom have top notch defensive units and don’t concede a lot of scores, but it is up front where Dublin hold the aces with more potent attacking options than Kerry.

If the Dublin forwards get enough quality ball fed into them tomorrow they will get the scores to claim victory and can then look forward to a trip to Croke Park for an All Ireland Final in a couple of weeks.

Dublin Premier Junior Starting Team:

1. Aishling Spillane
Skerries Harps

2. Ciara Buchannan
St. Finians

3. Niamh Gleeson
Na Fianna

4. Roisin MacLoughlin
Naomh Olaf

5. Emma Barron
Naomh Jude

6. Deirdre Johnstone
Naomh Uinsionn

7. Grainne Free
Na Fianna

8. Grainne Power
Naomh Mearnóg

9. Roisin Drohan
Naomh Uinsionn

10. Aoife Dooley

11. Roisin Baker
Na Fianna

12. Evelyn Twomey
Naomh Unisionn

13. Laoise Quinn
St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

14. Aoife Buglar
St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

15. Emer Keenan (Capt)
Lucan Sarsfields

Dublin Premier Junior Squad:

16. Chloe Ni Cheallaigh
Naomh Olaf

17. Sinéad Nolan
Naomh Jude

18. Eimear O’Riordan
Naomh Jude

19. Emma Young
Cumann Báire Chaoimhín

20. Sinead Wylde

21. Nadine Murphy
Naomh Uinsionn

22. Caoimhne Ni Mhaolagain
St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

23. Emma O’Flynn
Lucan Sarsfields

24. Ciara Carolan
St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

25. Laura Walsh
Naomh Mearnóg

26. Kate Mulvey
Whitehall Colmcille

27. Nicole Burnett
Naomh Uinsionn

Management Team:

Manager: Shane Plowman
Selector: Ann Colgan
Selector: Willie Braine
Selector: Nollaig Ryan
Physio: Dee Quinn