Senior Dublin Camogie team named for meeting with Offaly


No changes to the Senior Dublin Camogie team for second round league meeting with Offaly

Senior Dublin Camogie team in a huddle before a league game.

Senior Dublin Camogie manager Adrian O’Sullivan has kept faith in the 15 players who started last weeks loss to Kilkenny in Division 1 of the Littlewoods Ireland National Camogie Leagues.

With only two group league games it hasn’t given new manager O’Sullivan much time to assess the full panel of players at his disposal and with that in mind these league games are more about preparation for the up coming championship.

Tomorrow’s opponents Offaly had a bye week last weekend so tomorrow’s game in O’Toole Park is their first competitive fixture of 2021 and Dublin may have a slight advantage having a league game under their belts.

Although matching All Ireland champions Kilkenny for long periods of last weeks five point loss Dublin’s scoring return of just six points is certainly an area that needs much improvement against Offaly tomorrow afternoon and a win for Dublin would be a big boost ahead of their championship campaign.

The action gets underway tomorrow afternoon in O’Toole Park in Crumlin at 2.30pm and the game will be streamed Live on the Dublin Camogie YouTube Channel and can be viewed by clicking the following link

If you can’t watch the Live steam but want to keep up to date with all the action We Are Dublin GAA will have Live score updates over on our Twitter account @wearedub


Dublin Senior Camogie Team


1. Faye McCarthy (Naomh Jude)

2. Orla Gray (Na Fianna)

3. Eve O’Brien (Na Fianna)

4. Muireann Kelleher (Naomh Uinsionn)

5. Emma O’Byrne (C) (Good Counsel)

6. Gainne Quinn (Naomh Uinsionn)

7. Hannah Hegarty (Naomh Jude)

8. Emma Flanaghan (Lucan Sarsfields)

9. Roisin Baker (Na Fianna)

10. Niamh Gannon (Naomh Jude)

11. Jody Couch (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

12. Aisling Maher (Naomh Uinsionn)

13. Gaby Couch (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

14. Kerrie Finnegan (Faughs Celtic)

15. Aoife Walsh (Naomh Jude)


Dublin Senior Camogie Substitutes


16. Ciara Tierney (Na Fianna)

17. Aine Woods (Naomh Uinsionn)

18. Aisling Carolan (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

19. Aoife Whelan (Castleknock)

20. Ciara O’Leary (Naomh Uinsionn)

21. Deirdre Johnstone (Naomh Uinsionn)

22. Izzy Davis (Kilmacud Crokes)

23. Julia Buckley (Kilmacud Crokes)

24. Laura Quinn (Lucan Sarsfields)

25. Leah Butler (Naomh Jude)

26. Siofa Walsh (Kilmacud Crokes)


Additional Panel Members


Alix Buckey (Skerries Harps)

Ali McGuire (Naomh Uinsionn)

Aishling Darcy (Naomh Jude)

Ali Twomey (Lucan Sarsfields)

Caragh Dawson (Naomh Jude)

Deabhla Nolan (Ballinteer St. Johns)

Ellen McGovern (Naomh Uinsionn)

Elyse Jamieson Murphy (Na Fianna)

Emily Browne (Naomh Jude)

Rosie Kenneally (Naomh Mearnog)

Sinead Wylde (Cuala)

Zoe Couch (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)