New Dublin Camogie Chairperson Jenny Byrne From Round Towers GAA Club.
New Dublin Camogie Chairperson Jenny Byrne From Round Towers GAA Club.

There is a new chairperson in the Dublin Camogie hot seat as Jenny Byrne from Round Towers GAA Club takes up the reins.

Jenny was ratified at this week Dublin Camogie Convention to take over from outgoing Chairman Patrick Martin who had held the position for the last five years and served the county with distinction.

Jenny has held various positions on the Dublin County Board over the last number of years including vice-chairperson.

As well as serving on the Dublin County Board Jenny is also a well respected inter county referee and has refereed numerous National Finals including the All Ireland Intermediate Camogie Final In 2015, Leinster Intermediate Final and Ashbourne Cup Final.

Dublin Camogie is in extremely good hands in the shape of Jenny Byrne, an extremely passionate and innovative Camogie person with a wealth of experience as a player, referee and county board executive.

As chairperson one of the main challenges she will face over her tenure is returning Dublin Senior Camogie back to the top of the pile and winning All Ireland titles again.

There is no doubt though that based on Jenny’s previous hard working record she won’t leave any stones unturned in that pursuit.

All of us here at We Are Dublin GAA would like to wish Jenny all the best in her new position and we look forward to working with Jenny over the coming seasons.

The following Executive positions were ratified at the Dublin Camogie Convention 2017 at Parnell Park this week.

Cathaoirleach – Jenny Byrne

Leas Cathaoirleach – Rachel Rogers.

Rúnaí –Brendan Cooper

Leas Rúnaí- Jim Shanahan

Cisteoir- Pat Martin

Leas Cisteoir – Sandra Tarr

PRO- Martina McGilloway

Leas PRO – Carla Hayes

Registrar- Barbara Grennell

Cathaoirleach Minor- Garry Beagan

Comhairle Laighean- Mick Ward

Development Officer –Dave Dunning

The County Board would like to say a huge thank you to all the outgoing members of the Executive for all their time and hard work. Mona O’Sullivan, Gerry O’Sullivan, Frank Malcolmson, Seamus Massey .

And wish the best of luck to their new Chairperson Jenny Byrne from Round Towers and a big thank you to Pat Martin for the past 5 years of hard work and service.