Dublin will field six championship debutants in their Leinster Senior Championship semi final against Westmeath

Westmeath and Dublin Camogie players holding the Leinster Cup, both sides meet in the Leinster Senior Camogie semi final tomorrow.
Image Credit: iLivephotos


2022 Leinster Senior Camogie Championship Semi Final

Dublin v Westmeath

Saturday, May 7th

National GAA Centre, Abbottstown

Throw-In: 3pm


Dublin manager Adrian O’Sullivan has named his side to face Westmeath in the 2022 Leinster Senior Camogie Championship Semi Final which takes place tomorrow in National GAA Centre in Abbotstown.

Among the starting fifteen are six players who will be starting their first senior championship game for Dublin, Eabha Mooney, Christine Shanahan, Gaby Couch, Elyse Jameison Murphy, Aisling O’Neill and Aisling Gannon.

This is Adrian O’Sullivan’s second year in charge and Dublin have made significant improvement under his guidance and will view tomorrow’s semi final as a realistic opportunity to reach a provincial final and the chance of claiming silverware.

Westmeath though will be no pushover’s and Dublin will need to be at the top of their game to claim the win and a spot in the Leinster final.

Tomorrow’s game is a ticket only fixture and tickets are available via the following link:


The action gets underway in Abbotstown tomorrow at 3pm and we will have LIVE UPDATES of all the action over on our Twitter feed @wearedub


Dublin Starting 15


1. Eabha Mooney (Castleknock)

2. Christine Shanahan (Naomh Olaf)

3. Eve O’Brien (Na Fianna)

4. Muireann Kelleher (St Vincents)

5. Roisin Baker (Na Fianna)

6. Hannah Hegarty (C) (Naomh Jude)

7. Emma O’Byrne (Good Counsel)

8. Emma Flanagan (Lucan Sarsfields)

9. Gaby Couch (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

10. Elyse Jamieson Murphy (Na Fianna)

11. Niamh Gannon (Naomh Jude)

12. Jody Couch (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

13. Ali Twomey (Lucan Sarsfields)

14. Aisling O’Neill (Castleknock)

15. Aisling Gannon (Naomh Jude)


Dublin Substitutes


16. Ciara Tierney (Na Fianna)

17. Aisling Maher (St Vincents)

18. Aoife Heffernan (St Peregrines)

19. Aoife Walsh (Naomh Jude)

20. Aoife Whelan (Castleknock)

21. Ciara Buchanan (Naomh Mearnóg)

22. Claire Gannon (Naomh Jude)

23. Cliodhna Nicoletti (Naomh Jude)

24. Ellie Young (Naomh Jude)

25. Issy Davis (Kilmacud Crokes)

26. Kerrie Finnegan (Faughs Celtic)

27. Leah Butler (Naomh Jude)

28. Orla Gray (Na Fianna)

29. Robyn Buckley (Skerries Harps)

30. Niamh Heffernan (St Peregrines)

31. Sinead Nolan (Naomh Jude)