One Change To The Dublin Minor Camogie Team For Leinster Final


The Dublin Minor Camogie team were solid in defence and dangerous going forward carving out numerous scoring opportunities in their semi final win over Wexford

The Dublin Camogie Minor Team in a huddle before their semi final against Wexford

There is just one change to the Dublin Minor Camogie team for this Sunday’s Leinster Championship final against Kilkenny in the National GAA Centre in Abbotstown at 2pm.

The one change to the team is at full forward with Emily Fogarty replacing Anna Simpson as the young Dubs go in search of first silverware of the 2023 season.

After a nervous opening in their semi final against Wexford the young Dubs found their mojo and built up a seven point lead by halftime finding the net twice before the break.

They were equally effective in defence as the Dublin backline thwarted the inevitable Wexford fight back after the break and forced the Wexford forwards into shooting under pressure which culminated in five wides in a row from their opponents and Dublin wrapped up the win with their third goal of the game to secure their Leinster final spot.

The Dublin Minor team will need to be firing on all cylinders on Sunday when they face a confident Kilkenny side who enjoyed a comfortable 1-19 to 0-08 win over Offaly in the other semi final and this Sundays Leinster Minor Camogie Championship Final has all the hallmarks to be a classic.

The action in Abbotstown gets underway at 2pm on Sunday and tickets are available at the following link:

Dublin Minor: 1. Mia Farrell (Lucan Sarsfields), 2. Milly Hughes (Lucan Sarsfields), 3. Sibéal Cherry (Kilmacud Crokes), 4. Aoife Byrne (Castleknock), 5. Caoimhe Tierney (Raheny), 6. Sarah Power (Fingallians), 7. Nicola Cotter (Raheny), 8. Zara Thorne (Naomh Maur), 9. Aoife Kenny (Fingallians), 10. Helen Reynolds (Kilmacud Crokes), 11. Anna Thornton (Na Fianna), 12. Kerri Austin (Naomh Maur), 13. Aoibheann Stokes (Lucan Sarefields), 14. Emily Fogarty (St Annes), 15. Amy Carey (Naomh Bríd).

Dublin Substitutes: 16. Mia Clohessy (Naomh Jude), 17. Catriona Feeney (Na Fianna), 18. Anna Simpson (Cuala), 19. Amélie Ní Riain (Clontarf), 20. Caoimhe Begley (Naomh Jude), 21. Caoimhe French (Naomh Jude), 22. Eimear Kehoe (Naomh Jude), 23. Grace Raftery (Naomh Bríd), 24. Ella Wilson (Erins Isle), 25. Katie Murphy (St. Annes), 26. Liliane Delsart Burke (Good Counsel Liffey Gaels), 27. Mia Browne (Naomh Bríd), 28. Nina Brennan (Na Fianna), 29. Rebecca Horan (Crumlin), 30. Saoirse Behan (Castleknock), 31. Tara Brady (Naomh Maur).