Dublin Camogie Minor Team in white jerseys and navy skorts pictured before their game against Wexford


All Ireland Minor A Camogie Championship, Group 2

Tipperary v Dublin

Saturday 9th of March

Venue: The Ragg

Throw-In: 2pm

Referee: Fintan McNamara


Manager Willie Braine has made one change to his Dublin Camogie Minor team for their trip to take on Tipperary tomorrow afternoon in The Ragg in the All Ireland Minor A Championship.

That one change is in the full forward line and sees Ballyboden St Endas Hollyn Kennedy coming in for Meaghan Rock who drops to the bench.

The Dublin minors recorded an impressive victory over Wexford in their opening group game two weeks ago on a scoreline of 2-14 to 0-11 with Niamh Comerford and Gaby Couch both hitting stunning goals.

Tomorrow’s fixture is a meeting of the top two teams in the group, Dublin are in top position on score difference from Tipperary who themselves enjoyed an opening day win over Cork by 0-13 to 1-07.

In what will be a tight group a win for either side tomorrow will put them in a healthy position to claim a place in the knockout stages, if the Dublin Camogie minor team make it two wins from two it will set them up nicely for the visit of Galway in two weeks and put pressure on the girls from the West to claim something from their opening game of this years Championship away to Wexford on Sunday.

Games between Dublin and Tipperary at this level are normally tough battles with very little between the sides at the end. Tomorrow will be no different with the action getting underway in The Ragg at 2pm.


Dublin Camogie Minor Team:


1. Ciara Jones

Kilmacud Crokes


2. Issy Davis

Kilmacud Crokes


3. Ellen Dunphy

Lucan Sarsfields


4. Aoife Byrne

Lucan Sarsfields


5. Ciara Clohessy



6. Elyse J Murphy

Na Fianna


7. Celine Atanico

Good Council


8. Caitlin Coffey



9. Anna Sullivan



10. Jody Couch

St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh


11. Niamh Gannon (Capt)

St. Judes


12. Gaby Couch

St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh


13. Cliodhna Nicoletti (V Capt)

St. Judes


14. Niamh Comerford

Kilmacud Crokes


15. Holland Kennedy

Ballyboden St Endas


Dublin Minor Substitutes:


16. Georgia Plowman

Thomas Davis


17. Meaghan Rock

Faughs Celtic


18. Megan Benson



19. Emma Parker

Skerries Harps


20. Sarah Fenlon

Kilmacud Crokes


21. Anna Geraghty

Kilmacud Crokes


22. Kerry Milne

Naomh Fionnbarra


23. Shauna McCarthy

Naomh Fionnbarra


24. Niamh McCormack



25. Katie McDonald

Ballyboden St Endas


26. Belen Swords

Ballinteer St. Johns


27. Grace Dent

Ballinteer St. Johns


28. Erica Tobin

Ballyboden St Endas


29. Chloe Murphy

Ballyboden St Endas


30. Megan Carroll

Skerries Harps


Dublin Minor Management:


Manager: Willie Braine

Selector: Hilary Thompson

Selector: Mick Ward