The Dublin Camogie U16’s display in their championship win over Wexford sees manager Niall Daly keep faith in the same starting 15

The Dublin Camogie U16’s squad pictured before a game, the U16’s team to face Kilkenny this weekend has been announced
Image Credit: iLivephotos

The Dublin Camogie U16’s team has been announced for this Sunday’s championship meeting with Kilkenny in John Locke Park at 2.30pm

Manager Niall Daly has kept faith with the players that started their opening round 2-18 to 1-04 championship win over Wexford two weeks ago.

It was little surprise there were no changes to the U16’s starting 15 considering how well they played against Wexford. It was a performance full of excellent stick work, intelligent use of the ball and ferocious work-rate.

Sundays opponents Kilkenny, also got their campaign off to a winning start last week and recorded an impressive 6-11 to 1-04 win over Wexford.

Both Dublin and Kilkenny are already through to the knockout stages of the Tesco U16A All Ireland Camogie Championship, but with top spot in the group up for grabs, plus neither team wanting to go into the knockout stages on the back of a defeat, Sunday’s game won’t lack for a competitive edge.

The action gets underway in what should be an exciting encounter in John Locke Park at 2.30pm and We Are Dublin GAA will have LIVE UPDATES from throw-in over on our Twitter feed @wearedub.


Dublin Camogie U16’s Team


1. Enya Kennedy (Ballyboden St.Endas)

2. Mia Browne (Naomh Bríd)

3. Éabha Ní Mhaolagáin (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

4. Síbeal Cherry (Kilmacud Crokes)

5. Aoife Kenny (Fingallians)

6. Sarah Power (Fingallians)

7. Lauren Burke (Ballinteer St.Johns)

8. Zara Thorne (C) (Naomh Maur)

9. Clara Finn (Lucan Sarsfields)

10. Kate Watson (Erins Isle)

11. Kerri Austin (Naomh Maur)

12. Aoibheann Stokes (Lucan Sarsfields)

13. Iseult Costello (Naomh Bríd)

14. Ella Wilson (Erins Isle)

15. Saoirse Behan (Castleknock)


Dublin Substitutes


16 Eimear Sutton (Castleknock)

17 Abbie Fitzgerald (Ballyboden St Endas)

18 Ashling Nyhan (Naomh Bríd)

19 Cáitlin Fanning (Raheny)

20 Caoimhe Begley (Naomh Jude)

21 Caoimhe French (Naomh Jude)

22 Caoimhe Tierney (Raheny)

23 Clodagh Callanan (Raheny)

24 Cody Lowe (Erins Isle)

25 Emily Fogarty (St. Annes)

26 Hazel Grady (Ballinteer St Johns)

27 Milly Hughes (Lucan Sarsfields)

28 Rebecca Horan (Crumlin)

29 Tara Brady (Naomh Maur)