Intermediate Dublin Camogie Team Named For League Opener


The Intermediate Dublin Camogie team will be hoping to build on last years mixed season of results

Intermediate Dublin Camogie player wearing the number 5 jersey

The Intermediate Dublin Camogie has been announced for their opening league game against Offaly in TUD Grangegorman at 2.30pm tomorrow.

Dublin are in Division 3B of the Very Camogie League alongside tomorrow’s opponents Offaly, Limerick, Clare and Antrim in what will be a tight and highly competitive group.

With a new squad under new management last season Dublin’s results in both league and championship were a mixed bag and manager Jimmy Greville in his second year in charge will be looking for much more consistency from his side in terms of both performance and results.

With both their opening league games home fixtures, a win in both will give Dublin a good chance of promotion ahead of two tough away trips to face Clare and Antrim.

Tickets for tomorrows game in TUD Grangegorman are available at the following link:

Dublin: 1. Dara Cooke (St Vincents), 2. Cara Feeney (Castleknock), 3. Shauna McCarthy (Naomh Fionnbarra), 4. Caoimhe Walshe (St Vincents), 5. Chloe O’ Connor (Lucan Sarsfields), 6. Robyn Buckley (Skerries Harps), 7. Emily Adderly (Ballinteer St Johns), 8. Lizzy Murray (St Vincents), 9. Leonie Power (Ballyboden St. Endas), 10. Aoife Deegan (C) (Naomh Peregrine), 11. Aoibhe Dillon (Naomh Mearnóg), 12. Anie Rafter (Ballyboden St Endas), 13. Ciara Murphy (Naomh Olaf), 14. Grace Shanahan (Naomh Olaf), 15. Aoife Wade (Whitehall Colmcille).

Dublin Substitutes: 16. Lauryn Campbell (Naomh Peregrines), 17. Aisling Groarke (Cuala), 18. Cliodhna Ni Bhuachalla (Lucan Sarsfields), 19. Emma Gray (Na Fianna), 20. Grace Gilroy (St Vincents), 21. Grainne Skelton (Naomh Mearnóg), 22. Hannah Giibs (Lucan Sarsfields), 23. Lynn McMahon Keenan (Cumann Baire Setanta), 24. Rebecca Atkinson (Good Counsel Liffey Gaels), 25. Siobhan Kehoe (Naomh Fionnbarra), 26. Emma Young (Cumann Báire Chaoimhín), 27. Eile O Ceallaigh (Whitehall Colmcille), 28. Lauren Robinson (Raheny), 29. Meabh Hicks Cumann Báire Chaoimhín), 30. Sadhbh Duffy (Castleknock).