Four debutants for Dublin Camogie Intermediates for league opener


Manager Dave Dunning gives four players their adult debut for the Dublin Camogie Intermediates opening league encounter with Westmeath

Dublin Camogie Intermediates squad in a huddle before a game, manager Dave Dunning has named his starting team to face Westmeath in their opening 2021 league campaign

Dublin Camogie Intermediates manager Dave Dunning has named four debutants in his starting 15 for tomorrow’s opening Division 2 league match against Westmeath.

Naomh Fionnbarra’s Kerri Milne, Castleknock’s Molly O’Neill, Lucan Sarsfields Ellen Dunphy and CBC (Kevins) Meadhbh Hicks are the four players making their adult debuts.

Also making a welcome return to the Dublin jersey after a two year absence is former senior star Siobhan Kehoe from Naomh Fionnbarra who’s wealth of experience will be a huge help to what is a very young squad.

Kehoe will be taking up the number 14 spot and will be a potent threat in front of the posts for the Dublin Camogie Intermediates in the season ahead.

Tomorrow’s league encounter with Westmeath will be a stern test for the young Dublin squad and will give manager Dave Dunning and his management team a good indicator of where their squad is at for the challenges ahead.

Tomorrow’s game takes place in O’Toole Park in Crumlin with a 2pm throw-in and Owen Elliot will be the referee in charge, due to current restrictions the game will be played behind closed doors but you can keep up with all the action and scores as they happen over on our Twitter feed @wearedub


Dublin Camogie Intermediate Starting 15

1. Dara Cooke (Crumlin)

2. Lauran Robinson (Raheny)

3. Kerri Milne (Naomh Fionnbarra)

4. Niamh Gleeson (Na Fianna)

5. Ciara Buchannan (C) (Naomh Mearnóg)

6. Molly O’Neill (Castleknock)

7. Emma Parker (Skerries Harps)

8. Niamh Heffernan (St Peregrines)

9. Ellen Dunphy (Lucan Sarsfields)

10. Sinead O’Donoghue (Kilmacud Crokes)

11. Ciara Holland (Naomh Mearnóg)

12. Meadhbh Hicks (CBC, Kevins)

13. Sarah Fenlon (Kilmacud Crokes)

14. Siobhan Kehoe (Naomh Fionnbarra)

15. Aoife Heffernan (St Peregrines)

Dublin Camogie Intermediate Substitutions

16. Sophie Brennan (Naomh Mearnóg)

17. Aoibhe Dillon (Naomh Mearnóg)

18. Aoife Deegan (St Peregrines)

19. Anna Farrell (Na Fianna)

20. Anna Sullivan (Naomh Uinsionn)

21. Cara Feeney (Castleknock)

22. Ciara Clohessy (Naomh Jude)

23. Christine Shannahan (Naomh Olaf)

24. Fiona Isdell (Na Fianna)

25. Jenny Gleeson (Na Fianna)

26. Laura Sharkey (Lucan Sarsfields)

27. Megan Benson (St Maurs)

28. Rachel Dolan (Ballinteer St Johns)

29. Ciara Jones (Kilmacud Crokes)

30. Erin Kennedy (Good Counsel)