Five changes to Dublin Intermediate team for Armagh clash


The trip to Armagh will be Dublin’s third league away trip in a row

Dublin Intermediate Camogie Player wearing the number 10 jersey, Dublin face Armagh tomorrow in the league.

Manager Jimmy Greville has made five changes to his starting Dublin Intermediate team to face Armagh tomorrow in St Brenda’s Ballymacnab at 2.30pm.

Coming into the side are Eirin Kennedy, Emma Young, Anna Sullivan, Meadhbh Hicks and Ciara Clohessy replacing Cara Feeny, Ellen Baker, Niamh McCormack, Aoife Deegan and Sarah Fenlon who are among the substitutes.

Tomorrow’s trip to Armagh will be Dublin’s third away league fixture in a row and second trip north in what is a difficult start to the league for the new management and squad.

Dublin narrowly lost their opening fixture against Antrim by 1-09 to 1-07 but followed that up with a nine point win against Carlow with the final score 3-07 to 0-07.

Tomorrow’s hosts Armagh also narrowly lost their opening league fixture against Cavan which finished 0-11 to 0-10, but followed that up with a comfortable win against Carlow by 5-20 to 3-09.

Greville’s Dublin side with their final two league group games at home will need to record their second away win of the campaign if they are to keep themselves in the running for a place in the division 3 league final.


Dublin Intermediate Camogie Starting Team


1. Dara Cooke (Naomh Uinsionn)

2. Lauran Robinson (Raheny)

3. Siobhan Kehoe (C) (Naomh Fionnbarra)

4. Rachel Seery (Ballinteer St Johns)

5. Niamh Comerford (Kilmacud Crokes)

6. Eirin Kennedy (Good Counsel)

7. Emma Parker (Skerries Harps)

8. Ciara Holland (Naomh Mearnóg)

9. Aoibhe Dillon (Naomh Mearnóg)

10. Jade Sullivan (Erins Isle)

11. Emma Young (CBC/Portobello)

12. Anna Sullivan (Naomh Uinsionn)

13. Chloe O’Connor (Lucan Sarsfields)

14. Meadbh Hicks (CBC/Portobello)

15. Ciara Clohessy (Naomh Jude)


Dublin Substitutes


16. Sophie Brennan (Naomh Mearnóg)

17. Éile O’Ceallaigh (Whitehall Colmcille)

18. Carys Daly (Raheny)

19. Sophie Langan (Raheny)

20. Niamh McCormack (Raheny)

21. Ellen Dunphy (Lucan Sarsfields)

22. Cara Feeney (Castleknock)

23. Libby Peppard (Naomh Fionnbarra)

24. Ellen Baker (Castleknock)

25. Eva Harrington (Na Fianna)

26. Gráinne Skelton (Naomh Mearnóg)

27. Sarah Fenlon (Kilmacud Crokes)

28. Aoife Deegan (Naomh Peregrine)

29. Lucy Quinn (Castleknock)

30. Annie Smith (Setanta)

31. Hannah Reynolds (Kilmacud Crokes)

32. Nicole Burnett (Raheny)