Dublin Will Be Aiming To Make It Back To Back Wins In Their All Ireland Championship Round 2 Tussle With Laois

The Dublin minor camogie squad which sees eight changes to the starting team for their All Ireland championship round 2 game against Laois.
Image Credit: iLivephotos

Tesco All Ireland Minor A Camogie Championship, Group 2, Round 2

Laois v Dublin

Saturday 7th of March

Venue: Clonad GAA Club, Co. Laois

Throw-In: 2.30pm

Referee: Fintan McNamara

There are eight changes to the Dublin minor Camogie team that beat Cork the last day for their All Ireland championship round 2 game against Laois in Clonad GAA club tomorrow afternoon.

Coming into the side are goalkeeper Sophie Brennan, defenders Christine Shanahan, Issy Davis and Éirin Kennedy and forwards Anna Sullivan, Caitlin Coffey, Ellie Kane and Mollie Turner.

That sees Ciara Jones, Ali Dunne, Rachel Seery, Cara Feeney, Katie McDonald, Aisling O’Neill, Róisín Ní Chathasaigh and Lucy Quinn named among the Dublin replacements.

The Dublin minors put in an impressive performance against reigning All Ireland champions Cork in round one and the despite the best efforts of Storm Dennis secured a three point victory by 1-12 to 1-09.

Dublin will be hoping to make it back to back wins against Laois tomorrow in their Tesco All Ireland championship second round game which will set them up nicely for their remaining two group games, both away from home against Wexford and Waterford.

Laois will be desperate to take something from tomorrow’s fixture after their eight point opening round loss to Wexford which finished 4-04 to 1-05.

There will be some concern for the Laois management at the concession of four goals to Wexford and they will need to tighten up at the back tomorrow because Dublin certainly have the firepower to punish any slack marking from the home side.

The action gets underway at 2.30pm in Clonad and supporters can keep up to date with all the action over on the We are Dublin GAA Twitter account @wearedub from the start of the game.


Dublin Minor Starting Team:


1. Sophie Brennan (Naomh Mearnóg)

2. Christine Shanahan (Naomh Olaf)

3. Kerri Milne (Naomh Fionnbarra)

4. Issy Davis (Kilmacud Crokes)

5. Éirin Kennedy (Good Counsel)

6. Elyse Jamieson Murphy (Na Fianna)

7. Ciara Clohessy (Naomh Jude)

8. Ellen Dunphy (Lucan Sarsfields)

9. Meadhbh Hicks (Cummann Báire Caoimhín)

10. Anna Sullivan (Naomh Uinsionn)

11. Caitlin Coffey (Castleknock)

12. Niamh Comerford (Kilmacud Crokes)

13. Ellie Kane (Naomh Mearnóg)

14. Emily Byrne (Na Fianna)

15. Mollie Turner (Castleknock)


Dublin Substitutes:


16. Ciara Jones (Kilmacud Crokes)

17. Aisling Gannon (Naomh Jude)

18. Ali Dunne (Lucan Sarsfields)

19. Amy Quinn (Naomh Bríd)

20. Anna Farrell (Na Fianna)

21. Cara Feeney (Castleknock)

22. Claire Gannon (Naomh Jude)

23. Hannah Reynolds (Kilmacud Crokes)

24. Katie McDonald (BallyBoden St. Endas)

25. Rachel Dolan (Ballinteer St. Johns)

26. Rachel Seery (Faughs Celtic)

27. Róisín Ní Chathasaigh (Kilmacud Crokes)

28. Aisling O’Neill (Castleknock)

29. Aoife Deegan (Naomh Peregrine)

30. Laura Sharkey (Lucan Sarsfields)

31. Lucy Quinn (Castleknock)