Dublin Unchanged For 2023 Leinster Senior Camogie Championship Semi-Final


Dublin head to Trim looking to build on last weeks performance and claim a spot in the 2023 Leinster Senior Camogie Championship final at the expense of Meath

The Dublin and Meath captains holding the Leinster trophy ahead of their 2023 Leinster Senior Camogie Championship semi final meeting this weekend.
Image Credit: iLivephotos

Dublin make the short trip to Trim on Saturday afternoon to face Meath in the 2023 Leinster Senior Camogie championship semi final.

Last weekend Dublin produced their best performance of the year to date overcoming the substantial challenge of Wexford.

Trailing by three points at the break Dublin emerged for the second half full of vigour and a converted penalty from Aisling Maher turned the momentum of the game in Dublin’s favour. A second goal arrived late in the game from Niamh Comerford to seal a 2-13 to 1-14 win.

Tomorrow’s opponents Meath have a had a decent year to date, The Royals finished second in Division 2A of the Very Camogie Leagues reaching the league final in Croke Park.

Unfortunately for Meath they came up just short by the narrowest of margins against Kerry losing the final by 0-14 to 0-13.

With that in mind it should be a highly competitive encounter tomorrow between these two great provincial rivals with the action getting underway in Trim GAA at 2pm.

Dublin: 1. Mairi Moynihan (Lucan Sarsfields), 2. Zoe Couch (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh), 3. Abbey Ryan (Crumlin), 4. Christine Shanahan (Naomh Olaf), 5. Claire Gannon (St Judes), 6. Eve O’Brien (Na Fianna), 7. Hannah O’Dea (Cuala), 8. Leah Butler (St. Judes), 9. Gaby Couch (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh), 10. Muireann Kelleher (St Vincents), 11. Aisling Maher (St Vincents), 12. Elyse Jamieson-Murphy (Na Fianna), 13. Grace O’Shea (Ballinteer St Johns), 14. Aisling Gannon (St. Judes), 15. Aishling O’Neill (Castleknock).

Dublin Substitutes: 16. Eabha Mooney (Castleknock), 17. Aoife Heffernan (St Peregrines), 18. Lauran Robinson (Raheny), 19. Niamh Heffernan (St Peregrines), 20. Niamh Comerford (Kilmacud Crokes), 21. Louise O’Shea (Ballinteer St Johns), 22. Aine Rafter (Ballyboden St. Endas), 23. Emma O’Byrne (Good Council Lifey Gaels), 24. Sinead Murphy (Cuala), 25. Jennifer Moore (Good Council Liffey Gaels), 26. Juliette O’Flynn (Cuala), 27. Aoibhe Dillon (Naomh Mearnóg), 28. Ellen Baker (Castleknock), 29. Orla Grey (Na Fianna), 30. Issy Davis (Kilmacud Crokes), 31. Kate Kilcommins (Ballyhea), 32. Jody Couch (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh), 33. Ciara Tierney (Na Fianna).

Meath: 1. Tara Murphy (Kilmessan), 2. Sophia Payne (Na Fianna), 3. Claire Coffey (Na Fianna), 4. Rachel O’Neill (Kilmessan), 5. Tracy King (Kilmessan), 6. Ellen Burke (Dunboyne), 7. Leah Devine (Na Fianna), 8. Grace Coleman (Killyon), 9. Aoife Minogue (Dunderry), 10. Cliodhna O’Riordan (Drumree), 11. Niamh Daly (Dunderry), 12. Emma O’Connell (Ratoath), 13. Amy Gaffney (Ratoath), 14. Abbye Donnelly (Kilmessan), 15. Olivia O’Halloran (Kiltale).

Meath Substitutes: 16. Maggie Randle (Don/Ash), 17. Emma Hanafin (Trim), 18. Rachel Moran (Kiltale), 19. Caroline Quinn (Boardsmill), 20. Susan Kealy (Boardsmill), 21. Laura O’Neill (Kilmessan), 22. Rian Kearns (Trim), 23. Nora Jean Linehan (Kiltale), 24. Leah Doherty (Clann Na nGael), 25. Robyn Dunne (Kildalkey), 26. Aoibhin Lally (Kilmessan), 27. Sonia Leonard (Drumree), 28. Ciara Foley (Killyon), 29. Amy Farrelly (Clann Na nGael), 30. Nadine Doyle (Kilmessan), 31. Maeve Clince (Dunboyne).