Dublin U16A Camogie Team Named For Leinster Tussle With Wexford

By April 13, 2019 No Comments

Dublin U16A Camogie Player in a white jersey with navy trim on sleeves, navy collar, navy skort and black and white helmet about to strike the ball with her hurl from a free


Leinster U16A Camogie Championship Wexford v Dublin

Sunday 14th of April

Venue: Coolgraney GAA, Wexford

Throw-In: 2pm


Dublin U16A Camogie manager Jonny Jackson has named his team for their trip to the southeast coast for a Leinster tussle against Wexford.

Dublin head to the sunny southeast unbeaten in the Leinster U16A championship.

Jackson’s charges opened the championship account with a comprehensive win over Offaly by 3-16 to 0-04.

They followed that up with a thrilling draw against Kilkenny last weekend with the final score Dublin 2-11, Kilkenny 1-14.

Tomorrow’s opponents Wexford started their campaign off with a 26 point defeat at the hands of Kilkenny on a scoreline of 4-20 to 0-06.

However Wexford got their campaign back on track against Offaly recording a thirty point win with the score at the finish 9-11 to 2-02.

Dublin will head down the east coast tomorrow determined to keep their unbeaten run intact as they eye up a place in the Leinster U16A camogie championship final.

A draw or win guarantees them a place in the final with the likely opponents in that game being Kilkenny.

The action against Wexford tomorrow in Coolgreaney GAA club gets underway at 2pm.


Dublin U16A Starting 15:


1. Laura Grendon

Na Fianna

2. Millie Reid

Lucan Sarsfields

3. Caitriona McMahon

Whitehall Colmcille

4. Lily Rooney

Lucan Sarsfields

5. Grace Murray

Naomh Mearnóg/St Finians

6. Claire Gannon

Naomh Jude

7. Annabelle Timothy

St Finians

8. Lauren Dawson (Capt)

Lucan Sarsfields

9. Niamh Crowley


10. Phoebe Shannon

Lucan Sarsfields

11. Aisling Gannon

Naomh Jude

12. Aifric Mangan

Na Fianna

13. Ellie Kane

Naomh Mearnóg/St Finians

14. Ellie Young

Naomh Jude

15. Emma Diamond



Dublin Substitutes


16. Eabha Mooney


17. Robyn Buckley

Skerries Harps

18. Ellie Doran

Ballinteer St John

19. Róisín Ní Chathasaigh

Kilmacud Crokes

20. Rachel O’Brien

Skerries Harps

21. Éile O’Ceallaigh

Whitehall Colmcille

22. Eille O’Connor


23. Sarah Smith

Skerries Harps

24. Mollie Turner


25. Sinead Daly

Lucan Sarsfields

26. Aoife O’Sullivan


Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :