Dublin Team Named For Leinster U16B Championship Semi Final


Dublin head to Clane GAA for their Leinster U16B Championship semi-final against Kildare

A hurl and ball against a tree at a Leinster U16B championship game.

The Dublin team has been announced for their Easter Monday meeting with Kildare in the Leinster Camogie U16B Championship semi-final.

Dublin began their campaign with an emphatic win over Laois by 8-07 to 0-03 round one. Their second round game against Meath was called off due to the poor weather and an unplayable pitch.

That left Dublin with a gap to their third round netting with Kilkenny with the side from the marble county coming out on top by 2-11 to 1-06.

It all came down then to the rearranged fixture against Meath and the young dubs won an nine goal thriller on a scoreline of 6-09 to 3-05 to book their semi final spot.

The Leinster U16B semi final action will get underway tomorrow afternoon in Clane GAA at 2pm.

Dublin U16B: 1. Emma Solan (Westmanstown Gaels), 2. Katie Hayes (Cuala), 3. Abbie Carrick (St Maurs), 4. Ciara Brereton (Faughs Celtic), 5. Sarah Rusk (Ballyboden St Endas), 6. Rebecca Beggs (Skerries Harps), 7. Isabelle Kennedy (Ballinteer St. Johns), 8. Abbie Kenny (Cuala), 9. Robyn Graham (St. Patrick’s Palmerstown), 10. Ella Kenny (Ballyboden St Endas), 11. Caitlin McKenna (St. Vincents), 12. Beth Maguire (Naomh Barrog), 13. Rachel Kennedy (Naomh Maurs), 14. Freya Lilly Egen (Faughs Celtic), 15. Mary-Kate Spellman (Na Fianna).

Dublin Substitutes: 16. Freya Cahill (St Finians), 17. Sophie Freerick (Craobh Chiaran), 18. Grace Hughes (Commercials), 19. Niamh Barrett (Fingallians), 20. Lauren Haugh (St. Patrick’s Palmerstown), 21. Caoimhe Martin (Naomh Barrog), 22. Linnea Sharry (Naomh Barrog), 23. Aobha Cooney (Cuala), 24. Laoise Conaghan (Cuala), 25. Sinead Ni Bhaoighill (Ballinteer St. Johns), 26. Leah Coburn (Ballyboden St Endas), 27. Eabha Gargan (Fingallians), 28. Amy Littleton (St. Brigids), 29. Maebh Cotter (St. Vincents), 30. Ella Boyle (Whitehall Colmcilles).