Dublin team named for Croke Park camogie league clash with Down


It’s eleven years since the Dublin Senior team played a camogie league fixture in Croke Park

Dublin’s Aisling Maher striking a free during a National Camogie League game against Offaly.

Dublin senior manager Adrian O’Sullivan has named an unchanged side for their Croke Park camogie league encounter with Down.

Despite losing to Tipperary the last day out there were plenty of positives to take from the performance in The Ragg and Dublin were a little unlucky not to convert a number of goal scoring opportunities they manufactured in the second half of that game which could have reversed the result of the game.

Tomorrow’s final Division 1, Group 1 Littlewoods Ireland camogie league encounter against Down forms part of a double-header with the Allianz league men’s football game between Dublin and Donegal.

It’s the first time in eleven years that the Dublin senior squad will play a national camogie league game in Croke Park and for many of the squad it will be their first time ever to play on the hallowed turf of GAA headquarters.

Although it’s a special occasion for all involved there is still a game to be won and Dublin will be looking to round off a decent league campaign with a win ahead of their preparations for the Leinster championship.

Down though are not there to make up the numbers and both sides are level on three points each although Dublin occupy third place in the group due to a superior scoring difference over their northern opponents.

The game in Croke Park is set for a 1.45pm throw-in and for supporters who can’t get to game but want to keep up to date with all the action We Are Dublin GAA will have LIVE updates of the action over on our Twitter feed @wearedub

Dublin Senior Camogie Starting 15

1. Ciara Tierney (Na Fianna)

2. Christine Shanahan (Naomh Olaf)

3. Eve O’Brien (Na Fianna)

4. Muireann Kelleher (Naomh Uinsionn)

5. Roisin Baker (Na Fianna)

6. Hannah Hegarty (C) (Naomh Jude)

7. Emma O’Byrne (Good Counsel)

8. Emma Flanagan (Lucan Sarsfields)

9. Gaby Couch (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

10. Elyse Jameison Murphy (Na Fianna)

11. Niamh Gannon (Naomh Jude)

12. Jody Couch (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

13. Aisling O’Neill (Castleknock)

14. Aisling Maher (Naomh Uinsionn)

15. Kerrie Finnegan (Faughs Celtic)

Dublin Substitutes

16. Eabha Mooney (Castleknock)

17. Aisling Gannon (Naomh Jude)

18. Aoife Walsh (Naomh Jude)

19. Aoife Whelan (Castleknock)

20. Ciara Buchanan (Naomh Mearnóg)

21. Claire Gannon (Naomh Jude)

22. Cliodhna Nicoletti (Naomh Jude)

23. Issy Davis (Kilmacud Crokes)

24. Leah Butler (Naomh Jude)

25. Orla Gray (Na Fianna)

26. Robyn Buckley (Skerries Harps)

27. Ali Twomey (Lucan Sarsfields)

28. Aoife Heffernan (St Peregrines)

29. Ellie Young (Naomh Jude)

30. Niamh Heffernan (St Peregrines)

31. Sinead Nolan (Naomh Jude)