Dublin Still Looking For First Minor Camogie Championship Win


Dublin have shown steady improvement with each passing game of the All Ireland Minor Camogie Championship

The Dublin team in a huddle before an All Ireland Minor Camogie Championship game

The Dublin team to face Waterford in the Electric Ireland All Ireland Minor Camogie Championship has been announced.

Dublin are still looking to record their first win in this seasons All Ireland Minor Camogie championship having suffered losses to Cork, Tipperary and table toppers Galway.

The young Dubs though have improved with each passing game and their performance against Galway the last day out was their best in this years competition.

Further improvement in SETU Waterford on Sunday could see them finally secure their first championship win. One area that certainly need improvement in is creating and scoring goal opportunities as Dublin are the only side in the championship yet to raise a green flag.

Waterford though will be a tough nut to crack particularly at home, in their two home games to date The Déise pulled off a shock result against Cork by 3-09 to 2-05, their only win of the competition so far and the last day out were unlucky to lose to Kilkenny by 2-09 to 1-09.

In their three All Ireland Minor Camogie Championship games to date Waterford have averaged two goals per game and Dublin will need to raise a green flag or two of their own on Sunday if they are to get anything from the game.

Dublin Camogie Minor Team: 1. Mia Farrell (Lucan Sarsfields), 2. Caoimhe Tierney (Raheny), 3. Sibéal Cherry (Kilmacud Crokes), 4. Aoife Byrne (Castleknock), 5. Milly Hughes (Lucan Sarsfields), 6. Nicola Cotter (Raheny), 7. Nina Brennan (Na Fianna), 8. Zara Thorne (Naomh Maur), 9. Aoife Kenny (Fingallians), 10. Aoibheann Stokes (Lucan Sarefields), 11. Helen Reynolds (Kilmacud Crokes), 12. Anna Thornton (Na Fianna), 13. Saoirse Behan (Castleknock), 14. Sarah Power (Fingallians), 15. Eimear Kehoe (Naomh Jude).

Dublin Substitutes: 16. Mia Clohessy (Naomh Jude), 17. Catriona Feeney (Na Fianna), 18. Tara Brady (Naomh Maur), 19. Rebecca Horan (Crumlin), 20. Mia Browne (Naomh Bríd), 21. Liliane Delsart Burke (Good Counsel Liffey Gaels), 22. Kerri Austin (Naomh Maur), 23. Katie Murphy (St. Annes), 24. Grace Raftery (Naomh Bríd), 25. Emily Fogarty (St Annes), 26. Ella Wilson (Erins Isle), 27. Caoimhe French (Naomh Jude), 28. Caoimhe Begley (Naomh Jude), 29. Amélie Ní Riain (Clontarf), 30. Amy Carey (Naomh Bríd), 31. Anna Simpson (Cuala).