Dublin Senior Team Named For Very Camogie League Tussle With Galway


Dublin currently sit bottom of Division 1A of the Very Camogie League and need to take something from the Galway game

Dublin’s Aisling O’Neill in action during a game in the Very Camogie League.

The Dublin Senior team to face Galway in round four of the Very Camogie League has been announced.

Dublin make the trip west to Duggan Park for a 2pm throw-in currently sitting bottom of Division 1A after defeats by Cork, Tipperary and Kilkenny and are facing the real prospect of relegation from the top division.

And it doesn’t get any easier for Dublin facing a trip to the backyard of the defending League champions needing to get something from the game.

But Dublin even in defeat have shown improvement from game to game and manager Gerry McQuaid will be hoping his side show further improvement tomorrow and secure a much needed win in what is the penultimate stage of this years league campaign.

Dublin’s final league game after tomorrow will be another tough away trip to face Clare who sit just above them in the table with one win from their previous three games and face Tipperary tomorrow a loss in that game will see their meeting with Dublin a winner takes all clash for survival in Division 1 of the Very Camogie League.

Dublin: 1. Eabha Mooney (Castleknock), 2. Abby Ryan (Crumlin), 3. Eve O’Brien (Na Fianna), 4. Christine Shanahan (Naomh Olaf), 5. Clare Gannon (Naomh Jude), 6. Leah Butler (Naomh Jude), 7. Muireann Kelleher (St Vincents), 8. Ellen Baker (Castleknock), 9 . Gaby Couch (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh), 10. Elyse Jamieson Murphy (Na Fianna), 11. Aisling O’Neill (Castleknock), 12. Aisling Gannon (Naomh Jude), 13. Emma Gray (Na Fianna), 14. Aisling Maher (St Vincents), 15. Aoibhe Dillon (Naomh Mearnóg).

Dublin Substitutes: 16. Ciara Tierney (Na Fianna), 17. Juliette O’Flynn (Cuala), 18. Zoe Couch (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh), 19. Aine Rafter (Ballyboden St Endas), 20. Lauren Robinson (Raheny), 21. Jennifer Moore (Good Counsel Liffey Gaels), 22. Sinead Murphy (Cuala), 23. Mari Moynihan (Lucan Sarsfields), Niamh Comerford (Kilmacud Crokes), 25. Hannah O’Dea (Cuala).