Dublin Senior team named for must win championship clash with Waterford


Tomorrow’s game with Waterford is a must win championship clash for Dublin

Dublin Camogie player in action against Waterford, the two sides meet again tomorrow in a must win championship clash for Dublin

Dublin Senior Camogie manager Adrian O’Sullivan has named his side for tomorrow’s must win championship clash with Waterford in Parnell Park at 5pm.

Last weeks loss to Cork and Waterford’s win over Down leaves Dublin bottom of group and a loss to The Déise tomorrow and a win for Cork over Down would see O’Sullivan’s side miss out on a place in the knockout stages.

That would leave Dublin facing a final group game against Down with the loser of that game facing the prospect of a relegation play-off.

A draw with Waterford tomorrow would still leave Dublin with a slim chance of a quarter final spot, but they would need to beat Down next week by fifteen points.

Dublin and Waterford met a few weeks back in the League in the Division 1 relegation play-off. Dublin came out on top that day by a single point in a pulsating encounter.

A similar result for Dublin tomorrow will see them head into next weekends final group game with their championship destiny in their own hands.

Tomorrow’s game in Parnell Park will be streamed LIVE on the Dublin Camogie YouTube Channel and We Are Dublin GAA will also have Live Updates from throw-in over on our Twitter feed @wearedub



1. Ciara Tierney (Na Fianna)

2. Deirdre Johnstone (Naomh Uinsion)

3. Eve O’Brien (Na Fianna)

4. Muireann Kelleher (Naomh Uinsionn)

5. Emma O’Byrne (Good Counsel)

6. Grainne Quinn (Naomh Uinsionn)

7. Hannah Hegarty (C) (Naomh Jude)

8. Emma Flanagan (Lucan Sarsfields)

9. Roisin Baker (Na Fianna)

10. Aisling Maher (Naomh Uinsionn)

11. Jody Couch (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

12. Aoife Whelan (Castleknock)

13. Niamh Gannon (Naomh Jude)

14. Kerrie Finnegan (Faughs Celtic)

15. Ali Twomey (Lucan Sarsfields)


Dublin Substitutes


16. Faye McCarthy (Naomh Jude)

17. Aine Woods (Naomh Uinsionn)

18. Aisling Carolan (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

19. Ali Maguire (Naomh Uinsionn)

20. Aoife Walsh (Naomh Jude)

21. Cliodhna Nicoletti (Naomh Jude)

22. Ellen McGovern (Naomh Uinsionn)

23. Elyse Jameison Murphy (Na Fianna)

24. Gaby Couch (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

25. Leah Butler (Naomh Jude)

26. Sinead Wylde (Cuala)



1. Brianna O’Regan (DLS)

2. Sibéal Harney (St Anne’s)

3. Iona Heffernan (Ferrybank)

4. Keeley Barry (DLS)

5. Clodagh Carroll (Gailltir)

6. Orla Hickey (Dungarvan)

7. Lorraine Bray (Cappoquin)

8. Shona Curran (Lismore)

9. Clara Griffin (Tramore)

10. Ciara O’Sullivan (Gailltir)

11. Niamh Rockett (St Anne’s)

12. Abby Flynn (DLS)

13. Sarah Lacey (Dungarvan)

14. Beth Carton (DLS)

15. Vikki Falconer (Tramore)

Waterford Substitutes


16. Aine Crotty (An Rinn)

17. Claire Whyte (St Anne’s)

18. Anne Corcoran (Gailltir)

19. Fiona Morrissey (An Rinn)

20. Shauna Fitzgerald (Gailltir)

21. Sheena McGuckian (St Anne’s)

22. Aoife Fitzgerald (Gailltir)

23. Jenny McCarthy (Cappoquin)

24. Mia Cronin (Dungarvan)

25. Aoife Landers (An Rinn)

26. Kate Lynch (Gailltir)