Dublin Senior Camogie Team Named To Face Tipperary


There are eight club teams represented on the Dublin Senior Camogie starting 15

A Dublin and Tipperary Camogie player battling for the ball, the Dublin Senior Camogie team has been named for the meeting between the two teams in this year’s championship

Liberty Insurance Senior All Ireland Camogie Championship

Dublin v Tipperary

Sunday 25th of October

Venue: Parnells GAA Club, Coolock

Throw-In: 2pm

Referee: Owen Elliot (Antrim)

The Dublin Senior Camogie team to face Tipperary in their opening group game of this year’s Liberty Insurance All Ireland championship has been named.

There are eight different club teams represented on the Dublin Senior Camogie team that will start tomorrow’s game, Naomh Mearnóg, St Judes, St Vincents, Good Counsel, Lucan Sarsfields, St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh, Faughs Celtic and Cuala.

There are also six further Dublin clubs represented on the panel with players from Na Fianna, Skerries Harps, Kilmacud Crokes and Castleknock among the substitutes and players from Ballyboden St Endas and Ballinteer St Johns unavailable due to injury.

The Dublin seniors find themselves in Group 3 of the championship alongside tomorrow’s opponents Tipperary and another Munster side in the shape of Clare.

Two teams will emerge from Group 3 into the All Ireland quarter finals which will be a minimum goal for Dublin to achieve and an opening win for the sky blues would set them up nicely to book a place in the knockout stages.

Tipperary started their campaign last weekend with a home victory against Clare by 0-20 to 1-08 and a win in the Capital on Sunday afternoon will see them top the group and turn their attention to the All Ireland quarter finals.

Dublin though will have their eyes on top spot in Group 3 and although a defeat tomorrow doesn’t end their All Ireland ambitions, they will be looking to avoid a winner takes all clash away to Clare next weekend.

Games between Dublin and Tipperary have proven in the main to be tight affairs over the last number of seasons and tomorrow’s game could follow a similar pattern.

It promises to be an intriguing contest tomorrow and the weather and underfoot coronations may add to the drama. The action gets underway in Parnells GAA club in Coolock at 2pm.

The game will be played behind closed doors but you can keep up with all the action as the game will be streamed Live on the Dublin Camogie Facebook page and we will have score by score updates over on the We Are Dublin GAA Twitter account @wearedub


Dublin Senior Camogie Starting 15


1. Rosie Keneally (Naomh Mearnóg)

2. Emma O’Byrne (Good Counsel)

3. Emma Flanagan (Lucan Sarsfields)

4. Dee Johnston (St Vincents)

5. Niamh Gannon (St Judes)

6. Aisling Carolan (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

7. Grainne Quinn (St Vincents)

8. Hannah Hegarty (St Judes)

9. Muirean Kelliher (St Vincents)

10. Ali Twomey (Lucan Sarsfields)

11. Aisling Maher (St Vincents)

12. Laura Quinn (Lucan Sarsfields)

13. Kerri Finnegan (Faughs Celtic)

14. Jody Couch (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

15. Sinead Wylde (Cuala)

Dublin Substitutes


16. Faye McCarthy (St Judes)

17. Ali Maguire (St Vincents)

18. Aoife Whelan (Castleknock)

19. Aoife Walsh (St Judes)

20. Caragh Dawson (St Judes)

21. Ciara Tierney (Na Fianna)

22. Emily Browne (St Judes)

23. Gaby Couch (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

24. Julia Buckley (Kilmacud Crokes)

25. Leah Butler (St Judes)

26. Orlaith Durkan (Skerries Harps)

27. Orla Fray (Na Fianna)

28. Roisin Baker (Na Fianna)

29. Siofra Walsh (Kilmacud Crokes)

30. Zoe Couch (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

Ellen McGovern (St Vincents)

Alix Buckley (Skerries Harps)

Martha O’Donoghue (Ballyboden St Endas)

Dearbhla Nolan (Ballinteer St Johns)

Dublin Senior Management


Kevin Henderick S&C

Nigel O’Hara Coach

Fiachra Foran Selector

Neil Daly Selector

Adam McManus Selector

Sinead Cooke Goalkeeper Coach

David Dunning Interim Manager

Stan Brannigan Convid 19 Match Supervisor

Dee Quinn Physio

Lauren Quinn Stats

Shauna Brannigan Stats

Laura Twomey FLO

Brian O’Sullivan Video/Analyst



1. Caoimhe Burke (Drom/Inch)

2. Julieanne Burke (Borrisoleigh)

3. Mary Ryan (Moneygall)

4. Eimear Loughman (Clonoulty/Rossmore)

5. Shauna Quirke (Toomevara)

6. Karen Kennedy (Thurles Sarsfields)

7. Aoife McGrath (Drom Inch)

8. Niamh Treacy (Drom Inch)

9. Clodagh Quirke (Clonoulty/Rossmore)

10. Nicole Walsh (Borrisoleigh)

11. Roisin Howard (Cahir)

12. Orla O’Dwyer (Cashel)

13. Grace O’Brien (Nenagh)

14. Cait Devane (Clonoulty/Rossmore)

15. Ereena Fryday (Knockavilla Kickhams)

Tipperary Substitutes


16. Aine Slattery (Shannon Rovers)

17. Ciardha Maher (Burgess/Duharra)

18. Emer McGrath (Drom/Inch)

19. Siobhain McGrath (Drom/Inch)

20. Karin Blair (Cashel)

21. Caoimhe Perdue (Cashel)

22. Laura Loughnane (Thurles Sarsfields)

23. Jean Kelly (Eire Og/Annacarty)

24. Mairead Eviston (Drom/Inch)

25. Grace O’Toole (Newport/Ballinahinch)

26. Casey Hennessy (Clonoulty/Rossmore)

27. Miriam Campion (Drom/Inch)

28. Sarah Fryday (Clonoulty/Rossmore)




Bill Mullaney – Newport/Ballinahinch

Eddie Costello – Drom/Inch

Carmel Bradshaw – Ballina

Dinny Ferncombe – Holycross

Mary Howard – Cahir

Peter Maher – Thurles Sarsfields

Maggie O’Grady – Video and Analysis

Kellie O’Byrne – Physiotherapist

Eddie Quigley – Newport/Ballinahinch

Pat Ryan – Drom/Inch

Kevin O’Connor – S & C.

Grainne O’Leary – Covid Officer