Result Of Last Group Game Is Inconsequential As Neither Dublin Or Clare Can Qualify For Knockout Stages

Dublin Senior Camogie Squad pictured before a game, the Dublin Team To Play Their Final Group game of this year’s championship has been named.
Dublin Senior Camogie Squad


Liberty Insurance Senior All Ireland Camogie Championship Group 2

Dublin v Clare

Saturday 20th of July

Venue: Parnell Park

Throw-In: 1pm

Referee: Owen Elliott


The Dublin Senior Camogie starting team has been named for their final group game in this year’s Liberty Insurance All Ireland Championship which takes place in Parnell Park this Saturday.

The game on Saturday is basically a dead rubber as the result of the game is inconsequential as neither Dublin or their opponents Clare can qualify for the knockout stages of the competition.

It’s been a disappointing championship for Dublin, they started their campaign with a win in their opening game against Meath but lost their next three games against Waterford, Cork and Tipperary and as a result face an early championship exit.

Dublin will certainly hope to end their campaign on a positive note against a Clare side who themselves have only won one game in the group. The action gets underway in Parnell Park on Saturday at 1pm.


Dublin Senior Camogie Starting Team


1. Ciara Tierney

Na Fianna

2. Emma O’Byrne

Good Counsel

3. Eve O’Brien

Na Fianna

4. Deirdre Johnstone

Naomh Uinsionn

5. Róisín Baker (Capt)

Na Fianna

6. Aisling Carolan

St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

7. Gráinne Quinn

Naomh Uinsionn

8. Emma Flanagan

Lucan Sarsfields

9. Orla Beagan

Lucan Sarsfields

10. Laura Twomey

Naomh Mearnóg

11. Aisling Maher

Naomh Uinsionn

12. Ali Twomey

Lucan Sarsfields

13. Sinéad Wylde


14. Kerrie Finnegan

Faughs Celtic

15. Siobhan Kehoe

Naomh Fionnbarra


Dublin Senior Camogie Panel


16. Dara Cooke


17. Ali Maguire

Naomh Uinsionn

18. Aoibhe Dillon

Naomh Mearnóg

19. Ciara Carolan

St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

20. Ellen McGovern

Naomh Uinsionn

21. Emma Gray

Na Fianna

22. Martha O’Donoghue

Ballyboden St Endas

23. Niamh Gannon

Naomh Jude

24. Niamh Rock

Na Fianna

25. Faye McCarthy

Naomh Jude

26. Miriam Twomey

Naomh Mearnóg

27. Orla Gray

Na Fianna

28. Alex Griffin

Na Fianna




Frank Browne (Manager)

Mark Cooney (Selector/Head Coach)

John O’Connell (Selector/Coach)

Sandra Tarr (Logistics/Player Liason)

Ryan McDermott (Strength & Conditioning)

Eleanor Buggy (Physio)

James Murphy (Kitman)

Sarah O’Donavan (Maor Uisce)

Vinnie McEntee/John Keane (Video/Stats)