Dublin Senior Camogie Team Named For All Ireland Campaign Opener


Frank Browne Takes Charge Of His First All Ireland Campaign As Dublin Manager

Dublin Senior Camogie Squad who start their 2019 All Ireland Campaign against Meath


Liberty Insurance Senior All Ireland Camogie Championship Group 2

Dublin v Meath

Saturday 15th of June

Venue: Parnells GAA Club, Coolock

Throw-In: 5pm

Referee: Owen Elliott


Dublin Senior Camogie manager Frank Browne has named his team for their All Ireland campaign opener against Meath this Saturday in Parnells GAA Club.

This is Frank’s first All Ireland campaign in charge of the Dublin senior camogie squad and will be aiming for a winning start against near neighbours Meath.

Browne has gone with a mixture of youth and experience and has included five debutants including exciting young talent Kerrie Finnegan and Sinead Wylde in the full forward line.

There is a new midfield partnership consisting of vice-captain Aisling Carolan and Laura Twomey and the team is captained by Na Fianna’s Róisín Baker. The action gets underway in Parnells GAAa Club in Coolock at 5pm.

Dublin Senior Camogie Starting Team

1. Ciara Tierney

Na Fianna

2. Deirdre Johnstone

Naomh Uinsionn

3. Eve O’Brien

Na Fianna

4. Orla Gray

Na Fianna

5. Emma O’Byrne

Good Counsel

6. Gráinne Quinn

Naomh Uinsionn

7. Róisín Baker

Na Fianna

8. Laura Twomey

Naomh Mearnóg

9. Aisling Carolan

St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

10. Ali Twomey

Lucan Sarsfields

11. Alex Griffin

Na Fianna

12. Ellen McGovern

Naomh Uinsionn

13. Sinead Wylde


14. Kerrie Finnegan

Faughs Celtic

15. Orla Beagan

Lucan Sarsfields


Dublin Senior Panel

16. Dara Cooke


17. Aisling Maher

Naomh Uinsionn

18. Ali Maguire

Naomh Uinsionn

19. Aoibhe Dillon

Naomh Mearnóg

20. Ciara Carolan

St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

21. Emma Flanagan

Lucan Sarsfields

22. Emma Gray

Na Fianna

23. Martha O’Donoghue

Ballyboden St Endas

24. Niamh Rock

Na Fianna

25. Siobhan Kehoe

Naomh Fionnbarra

26. Niamh Gannon

Naomh Jude

27. Faye McCarthy

Naomh Jude

28. Miriam Twomey

Naomh Mearnóg