Promotional Poster With Three Dublin Camogie Players In A Sky Blue Jersey And Red, Black And Blue Helmets With the words Leinster Senior Camogie Championship With Dublin playing Offaly for a place in the Leinster Final

Leinster Senior Camogie Championship Semi Final

Dublin v Offaly

Sunday 13th Of May

Venue: Parnells GAA Club, Coolock

Throw-In: 12pm

After an eleven week gap since their league campaign finished the Dublin Senior Camogie finally return to the field of play as they face Offaly tomorrow in the Leinster Senior Championship Semi Final.

It was a fairly up and down League campaign for Dublin with one win, one draw and two losses from their four group games.

But in fairness there were a number of new players added to the squad this season and integrating those players and finding the right balance in the team was the main priority.

Now though it’s Championship time so the time for experimenting is over and with ‘home’ advantage tomorrow Dublin certainly have an eye on a Leinster Final place and the chance of silverware.

Their opponents tomorrow Offaly had a poor League run losing all four of their group games. But there were signs of an improvement in their last two group games running both Galway and Cork close.

All indications are it will be a tight affair tomorrow, although the need for a win for Dublin seems greater in terms of progress considering their run to the All Ireland semi finals last year.

The game takes place in Parnells GAA Club in Coolock with the game throwing in at 12pm. A large Dublin support at the game could certainly help push the team over the line mid qualify for the Leinster Final.


Dublin Senior Camogie Starting Team:


1. Sile Nic Coitir

Ballyboden St Endas


2. Martha O’Donoghue

Ballyboden St Endas


3. Aisling Carolan

St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh


4. Emma O’Byrne

Good Counsel


5. Hannah Hegarty

Naomh Jude


6. Laura Twomey

Naomh Mearnóg


7. Miriam Twomey

Naomh Mearnóg


8. Leah Butler

Naomh Jude


9. Eimear McCarthy

Naomh Uinsionn


10. Alex Griffin

Na Fianna


11. Grainne Quinn

Naomh Uinsionn


12. Siobhan Kehoe

Naomh Fionnbarra


13. Emma Flanagan

Lucan Sarsfields


14. Doireann Mullany

Ballyboden St Endas


15. Orla Beagan

Lucan Sarsfields




16. Faye McCarthy

Naomh Jude


17. Arlene Cushen

Na Fianna


18. Catherine Costello

Faughs Celtic


19. Niamh Rock

Na Fianna


20. Mairi Moynihan

Lucan Sarsfields


21. Roisin Baker

Na Fianna


22. Ali Twomey

Lucan Sarsfields


23. Ali Maguire

Naomh Uinsionn


24. Zoe O’Donoghue

Na Fianna


25. Eve O’Brien

Na Fianna.


Management Team:


Manager: David Herity

Selector: Michael O’Grady

Strength & Conditioning Coach/Selector: John Mathews

Selector: Sandra Tarr

Coach: David Curtin

Physio: Laura McCague

Player Liason: Meggan O’Reilly