Liberty Insurance Premier Junior All Ireland Camogie Championship
Wicklow v Dublin
Saturday 15th of July
Venue: St Joseph’s GAA, Baltinglass
Throw-In: 2:30pm

The Dublin Premier Camogie team has been announced for tomorrow’s Liberty Insurance Premier Junior All Ireland Camogie Championship game against Wicklow which takes place in St Joseph’s GAA club in Baltinglass.

With two wins from two Dublin sit joint top of their group with Westmeath and victory over second from bottom Wicklow tomorrow will secure the girls in blue an All Ireland semi final spot with still one round of group fixtures to go.

That final group game will be against fellow table toppers Westmeath and could very well be a shootout to decide which team finishes top of the group.

Tomorrow’s opponents Wicklow have struggled in their opening two game against Westmeath only managing to score just five points in the game and they conceded 3-22 to the midlanders.

The girls from the Garden County look to be in for another long afternoon against Shane Plowman’s charges as Wicklow will struggle to contain the Dubs dangerous forward division who have already exhibited a serious goal threat and have already raised six green flags in their opening two games.

Dublin’s defence has also been very impressive to date with Waterford and Offaly both finding it extremely difficult to break down and the Dubs have the best defensive record in the group conceding a miserly 14 points in their opening two championship games.

Dublin though won’t take anything for granted, but if this game pans out as many expect, then on current form there will be only one winner of this one and it won’t be a case of if Dublin win but by how many.

Dublin Premier Junior Starting 15:

1. Aishling Splllane
Skerries Harps

2. Emma O’Flynn
Lucan Sarsfields

3. Niamh Gleeson
Na Fianna

4. Róisín MacLoughlin
Naomh Olaf

5. Emma Barron
Naomh Jude

6. Deirdre Johnstone
Naomh Uinsionn

7. Gráinne Free
Na Fianna

8. Gráinne Power
Naomh Mearnóg

9. Caoimhe Ní Mhaolagáin
St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

10. Aoife Dooley

11. Róisín Baker
Na Fianna

12. Evelyn Twomey
Naomh Unisionn

13. Laoise Quinn
St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

14. Sinéad Wylde

15. Emer Keenan (Captain)
Lucan Sarsfields

Dublin Premier Junior Squad:

16. Chloe Ní Cheallaigh
Naomh Olaf

17. Sinéad Nolan
Naomh Jude

18. Eimear O’Riordan
Naomh Jude

19. Emma Young
Cumann Báire Chaoimhín

20. Aoife Buglar
St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

21. Nadine Murphy
Naomh Uinsionn

22. Róisín Drohan
Naomh Uinsionn

23. Ciara Buchanan
St Finians

24. Ciara Carolan
St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

25. Laura Walsh
Naomh Mearnóg

26. Ciara Glynn
St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

27. Kate Mulvey
Whitehall Colmcille

28. Nicole Burnett
Naomh Uinsionn

Management Team:

Manager: Shane Plowman
Selector: Ann Colgan
Selector: Willie Braine
Selector: Nollaig Ryan
Physio: Dee Quinn