Littlewoods Ireland National Camogie Leagues, Division 3
Clare v Dublin
Sunday March the 12th,
Venue: Wolfe Tones Camogie Pitch, Shannon,
Throw-In: 2pm.

Dublin Premier Junior manager Shane Plowman has named his team to play Clare on Sunday in Shannon.

Dublin head to Wolfe Tones Camogie Pitch top of the group and unbeaten in their opening two games with victories over Roscommon and Tyrone.

The girls in blue have been very impressive so far in their league campaign scoring 9-23 in those games and only conceding 2-11 in reply.

There are a couple of personnel and positional switches to the Dublin starting team for Sunday’s game.

Aisling Spillane takes over in goal from Chloe Ni Cheallaigh, Roisin MacLaoughlin comes in at number 4 for Emma O’Flynn, Emer Keenan switches from corner forward to midfield in place of Grainne Power.

Caragh Dawson moves from the right wing to the centre half forward position with Sinead Nolan named at 12.

In the full forward line Laoise Quinn and Alice Walsh swap wings, finally the free scoring Aoife Bugler named at 11 the last day moves to the full forward position.

Sunday’s game is hard to call as Clare are an unknown entity due to the fact they have yet to play a game in the league so far as their opening game last weekend against Roscommon was postponed due to an unplayable pitch.

Even though Dublin won’t have any idea what sort of level Clare’s form is at, they will head West brimming with confidence after the opening two sizable wins and with two games under their belt, their serious scoring threat, it would be a surprise if they don’t return to the capital on Sunday evening with all three league points.

Dublin Premier Junior Starting Team:

1. Aisling Spillane
Skerries Harps

2. Ciara Buchanan
St Finians

3. Laura Walsh
Naomh Mearnog

4. Roisin Mac Loughlin
Noamh Olaf

5. Deirdre Johnstone
Naomh Uinsionn

6. Emma Barron
Naomh Jude

7. Grainne Free
Na Fianna

8. Emer Keenan
Lucan Sarsfield

9. Roisin Drohan
Naomh Uinsionn

10. Roisin Baker
Na Fianna

11. Caragh Dawson
Naomh Jude

12. Sinead Nolan
Naomh Jude

13. Aoife Walsh
Naomh Jude

14. Aoife Bulger
St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

15. Laoise Quinn
St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

Dublin Premier Junior Panel:

16. Eimear O’Riordan
Noamh Jude

17. Chleo Ni Cheallaigh
Noamh Olaf

18. Aoife Dooley

19. Emma Young
CBS St Kevins

20. Kate Mulvey
Whitehall Colmcille

21. Emma O’Flynn
Lucan Sarsfield

22. Grainne Power
Naomh Mearnog

23. Caoimhe Ni Mhaolagain
St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

24. Nadine Murphy
St Vincents

25. Ciara Carolon
St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh


Manager: Shane Plowman
Selectors: Ann Colgan, Nollaig Ryan,
Willie Braine