Head Shots of the Dublin Premier Junior team announced for the Premier Junior All Ireland Final


Liberty Insurance Premier Junior All Ireland Final

Dublin v Kerry

Sunday September 9th

Venue: Croke Park

Throw-In: 12pm

Referee: Alan Doheny


One Change As Dublin Premier Junior All Ireland Final Team Named


The Dublin Premier Junior All Ireland Final Team to face Kerry in the Liberty Insurance Premier Junior All Ireland Camogie Final has been announced.

Manager Shane Plowman has made just one change from the team that started the semi final with Sinead Wylde coming in for Aoife Dooley.

Dublin are playing in their second All Ireland Final in a row and will look to use the experience and heartbreak of last final to drive them over the line this year.

Their opponents Kerry are appearing in their very first All Ireland Final and come with plenty of confidence into the game, particularly after claiming the Division 3 league title earlier in the season.

But little can prepare them for the noise and atmosphere of All Ireland Final day and how they cope with that will have a big bearing on how they will perform today in Croke Park.

Both Dublin and Kerry have impressed throughout the championship with both sides finishing top of their respective groups.

Dublin come into the game with an unbeaten record while Kerry suffered their only defeat of the campaign in their last group game against Offaly.


Dublin Blew Offaly Away In Their Semi Final


Plowman’s charges faced Offaly in their semi final and blew away the girls from the Faithful County on a scoreline of 3-12 to 1-03 to book their place in the final.

Kerry faced Roscommon in the other semi and after a tight first half the Kingdom girls pulled away in the second half to win by 1-15 to 1-05.

The girls from the Kingdom come into the decider as the highest scorers. In their four games they amassed 5-50 an average of 16.25 points per game.

Dublin are not shy in the scoring stakes either recording a total of 5-43 in their three games which is an average of 19.33 points per game.

The Dubs though also have the strongest defence in the championship conceding just 2-16 in their three games an average of only 7.3 points per game.

Kerry don’t concede huge totals either, in their four championship games the total concession of scores totaled 4-25, an average of 9.25 points per game.

That all adds up to what should be a very tight and competitive Premier Junior All Ireland Final in Croke Park today.

Dublin possess a formidable attacking unit that is very capable of running up big scores and if the Sky Blues backline remains as miserly today, Kerry will find it extremely difficult to get enough scores on the board to win the contest.

Verdict: Dublin by five points.


Dublin Team:


1. Kathryn Kantounia

Naomh Uinsionn


2. Eimear O’Riordan

Naomh Jude


3. Niamh Gleeson

Na Fianna


4. Sinead Murphy



5. Emma Barron

Naomh Jude


6. Deirdre Johnstone

Naomh Uinsionn


7. Caoimhe Ní Mhaolagáin

St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh


8. Hannah O’Dea



9. Louise O’Shea

Ballinteer St Johns


10. Caragh Dawson

Naomh Jude


11. Aoibhe Dillon

Naomh Mearnóg


12. Sinead Wylde



13. Laoise Quinn

St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh


14. Aoife Bugler

St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh


15. Aoife Walsh

Naomh Jude




16. Aisling Spillane

Skerries Harps


17. Chloe Ní Cheallaigh

Naomh Olaf


18. Aoife Dooley



19. Nadine Murphy

Naomh Unisionn


20. Gráinne Power

Naomh Mearnóg


21. Evelyn Twomey

Naomh Unisionn


22. Gráinne Free

Na Fianna


23. Laura Walsh

Naomh Mearnóg


24. Emma O’Flynn

Lucan Sarsfields


25. Ciara Carolan

St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh


26. Sinéad Nolan

Naomh Jude


27. Rachel Noctor

Kilmacud Crokes


28. Shauna McBride

Naomh Uinsionn


29. Emer Keenan (Capt)

Lucan Sarsfields


30. Ciara Buchanan

St. Finians


Management Team:


Bainísteoir: Shane Plowman

Maor Fóirne: Willie Braine

Roghnóir (1): Ann Colgan

Physio: Dee Quinn