Dublin Minor team unchanged for All Ireland Camogie Championship semi final


The Dublin minors travel to Kilkenny this afternoon to face Cork in the All Ireland Camogie Championship semi final

Dublin Minor Camogie squad pictured before a game, the Dublin minor starting team is unchanged for their All Ireland semi final this afternoon against Cork.

Dublin Minor Camogie manager John O’Connell has named an unchanged side for his sides All Ireland Camogie Championship semi final against Cork this afternoon.

The young Dubs make the trip to St Lachtain’s GAA club in Freshford in Kilkenny with a place in the All Ireland decider just sixty odd minutes away.

They face a formidable opponent in Cork, a side many see as the favourites to lift the title.

Dublin though have shown throughout their campaign that they are well capable of beating any side and have oodles of skill, fighting spirit, character and a serious scoring threat.

The action gets underway in St Lachtain’s GAA club at 2pm and We Are Dublin GAA will have LIVE UPDATES from throw-in over on our Twitter Feed @wearedub and for anyone who doesn’t have Twitter account our Twitter feed is available at the bottom of the Live Updates post on our website.


Dublin Camogie Minor Starting 15


1. Éabha Mooney (Castleknock)

2. Robyn Buckley (Skerries Harps)

3. Sadie Codd (Ballyboden St. Endas)

4. Niamh Crowley (Fingallians)

5. Abby Ryan (Crumlin)

6. Claire Gannon (Naomh Jude)

7. Millie Reid (Lucan Sarsfields)

8. Niamh Donlon (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

9. Ava Lambe (Naomh Uinsionn)

10. Aisling Gannon (Naomh Jude)

11. Annabelle Timothy (St Finians)

12. Róisín Ní Chathasaigh (Kilmacud Crokes)

13. Aisling O’Neill (Castleknock)

14. Ellie Young (Naomh Jude)

15. Aine Rafter (Ballyboden St. Endas)


Dublin Substitutes


16. Clíona Hewson (Castleknock)

17. Anna Curraoin (Cuala)

18. Ellie Doran (Ballinteer St. Johns)

19. Emma Diamond (Castleknock)

20. Grace Murray (Naomh Mearnóg)

21. Grace Shanahan (Naomh Olaf)

22. Hannah Gibbs (Lucan Sarsfields)

23. Julie Vaughan (Ballyboden St. Endas)

24. Leonie Power (Ballyboden St. Endas)

25. Lucy Quinn (Castleknock)

26. Phoebe Shannon (Lucan Sarsfields)

27. Ruth Fitzsimons (Whitehall Colmcilles)

28. Sinead Daly (Lucan Sarsfields)

29. Sophie McIntyre (Lucan Sarsfields)

30. Clíodhna Ní Bhuachalla (Lucan Sarsfields)

31. Jennifer Moore (Good Counsel)

32. Mollie Turner (Castleknock)