Dublin Minors looking for winning start in their Round 1 Championship clash at home to Galway

A minor camogie jersey with the number 13 on the front to signify the naming of the Dublin Minor Camogie team for their round 1 championship clash with Galway

The Dublin Minor Camogie team has been named for today’s Round 1 Championship tie against Galway at 2pm in the Trinity Sports Centre.

It’s a welcome return to Minor All Ireland Camogie Championship action after last seasons competition was cut short due to the Covid restrictions.

Dublin looked in fine championship shape last season winning both their opening games including an excellent round 1 win against reigning champions Cork with the game ending 1-12 to 1-09.

A number of players from last season though have moved up this year to the adult grade with the Senior and Intermediate squads, so it will be a clean slate and a much changed squad for this season’s competition.

Today’s opponents Galway last won the minor All Ireland title in 2017 their third title in total and were also runners-up in 2016 and 2018, they will present a stern test for Dublin in the Trinty Sports Centre.

The action gets underway today at 2pm and We Are Dublin GAA will have LIVE UPDATES from throw-in over on our Twitter feed @wearedub


Dublin Minor Team


1. Éabha Mooney (Castleknock)

2. Jennifer Moore (Good Counsel)

3. Grace Murray (Naomh Mearnóg)

4. Sadie Codd (Ballyboden St Endas)

5. Abby Ryan (Crumlin)

6. Claire Gannon (Naomh Jude)

7. Millie Reid (Lucan Sarsfields)

8. Niamh Donlon (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

9. Ava Lambe (Naomh Uinsionn)

10. Aisling Gannon (Naomh Jude)

11. Annabelle Timothy (St Finians)

12. Róisín Ní Chathasaigh (Kilmacud Crokes)

13. Julie Vaughan (Ballyboden St Endas)

14. Ellie Young (Naomh Jude)

15. Aine Rafter (Ballyboden St Endas)


Dublin Substitutes


16. Clíona Hewson (Castleknock)

17. Aisling O’Neill (Castleknock)

18. Anna Curraoin (Cuala)

19. Ellie Doran (Ballinteer St Johns)

20. Emma Diamond (Castleknock)

21. Grace Shanahan (Naomh Olaf)

22. Hannah Gibbs (Lucan Sarsfields)

23. Leonie Power (Ballyboden St Endas)

24. Lucy Quinn (Castleknock)

25. Niamh Crowley (Fingallians)

26. Phoebe Shannon (Lucan Sarsfields)

27. Robyn Buckley (Skerries Harps)

28. Ruth Fitzsimons (Whitehall Colmcille)

29. Sinead Daly (Lucan Sarsfields)

30. Sophie McIntyre (Lucan Sarsfields)

31. Clíodhna Ní Bhuachalla (Lucan Sarsfields)

32. Mollie Turner (Castleknock)


Galway Minor Team


1. Laura Freeney (Athenry)

2. Jessica Donlon (Carnmore)

3. Sarah Lyons (Kiltormer)

4. Anna Larkin (Eyrecourt)

5. Caoimhe Starr (Killimor)

6. Ciara Hickey (Davitts)

7. Katie Anna Porter (Davitts)

8. Laura Kelly (Salthill Knocknacarra)

9. Ally Hesnan (Shamrocks)

10. Niamh McInerney (Shamrocks)

11. Emma Madden (Salthill Knocknacarra)

12. Sabina Rabbitte (Athenry)

13. Katie Gilchrist (Shamrocks)

14. Chloe Farragher (Davitts)

15. Niamh Spellman (Kilconieron)


Galway Substitutes


16. Caoimhe Higgins (Ardrahan)

17. Emily O’Connor (Sylane)

18. Tara Maher (Abbeyknockmoy)

19. Olwen Rabbitte (Athenry)

20. Caoimhe Lynskey (Ardrahan)

21. Ciara Grealish (Liam Mellows)

22. Catherine Hanley (Davitts)

23. Caoimhe Geraghty (Carnmore)

24. Tara Lawrence (Oranmore Maree)

25. Aisling Donnellan (Davitts)

26. Keisha Coleman (Craughwell)

27. Aoife Gillane (St. Thomas)

28. Laoise Kirwan (Ahascragh Caltra)

29. Orla Mullins (St. Thomas)

30. Megan Gannon (Abbeyknockmoy)

31. Grainne O’Neill (Pearses)

32. Cathy Moran (Eyrecourt)

33. Orla Fenton (Carnmore)

34. Ava Connolly (Ardrahan)

35. Aisling Dillon (Sarsfields)