Dublin Minor Camogie Team Named For All Ireland Clash With Tipperary


After last weeks heavy defeat to Cork a win against Tipperary is vital for the Dublin Minor Camogie Team

The Dublin Minor Camogie Team in a huddle before their game against Cork.

The Dublin Minor Camogie team to face Tipperary tomorrow afternoon at 1pm in Abbotstown has been named.

There are two changes to the team named against Cork with Nina Brennan and Aoife Kenny coming into the side in place of Eimear Kehoe and Kerri Austin.

Dublin will be looking for a much improved performance tomorrow compared to their opening game against Cork which was a but over twenty minutes into that game.

They face a Tipperary side who also lost their opening game of the All Ireland Championship by a single point to Kilkenny with the final score 1-11 to 2-07.

A loss for either side on Sunday afternoon will put them seriously on the back foot for the remainder of the round-robin games and for their All Ireland Minor Camogie title ambitions.

Dublin Minor Team: 1. Mia Farrell (Lucan Sarsfields), 2. Caoimhe Tierney (Raheny), 3. Sibéal Cherry (Kilmacud Crokes), 4. Aoife Byrne (Castleknock), 5. Milly Hughes (Lucan Sarsfields), 6. Nicola Cotter (Raheny), 7. Nina Brennan (Na Fianna), 8. Zara Thorne (Naomh Maur), 9. Aoife Kenny (Fingallians), 10. Anna Thornton (Na Fianna), 11. Helen Reynolds (Kilmacud Crokes), 12. Saoirse Behan (Castleknock), 13. Aoibheann Stokes (Lucan Sarsfields), 14. Sarah Power (Fingallians), 15. Amy Carey (Naomh Bríd).

Dublin Substitutes: 16. Mia Clohessy (Naomh Jude), 17. Catríona Feeney (Na Fianna), 18. Tara Brady (Naomh Maur), 19. Rebecca Horan (Crumlin), 20. Mia Browne (Naomh Bríd), 21. Liliane Delsart Burke (Good Counsel Liffey Gaels), 22. Kerri Austin (Naomh Maur), 23. Katie Murphy (St. Annes), 24. Grace Raftery (Naomh Bríd), 25. Emily Fogarty (St. Annes), 26. Ella Wilson (Erins Isle), 27. Eimear Kehoe (Naomh Jude), 28. Caoimhe French (Naomh Jude), 29. Caoimhe Begley (Naomh Jude), 30. Amélie Ní Riain (Clontarf), 31. Anna Simpson (Cuala).

Tipperary Minor Team: 1. Molly O’Dwyer (Moycarkey Borris), 2. Aoife Bourke (Clonoulty Rossmore), 3. Alison Fitzgerald (Holycross Ballycahill), 4. Paula Quirke (Boherlahan-Dualla), 5. Shauna Heffernan (Eire Óg Annacarty), 6. Sarah Corcoran (Moycarkey Borris), 7. Niamh Franks (Shannon Rovers), 8. Kate Ferncombe (Clonoulty Rossmore), 9. Kate Ralph (Moycarkey Borris), 10. Danielle Ryan (Eire Óg Annacarty), 11. Celine Guinan (Shannon Rovers), 12. Hazel Brennan (Moyle Rovers), 13. Emer Dwan (Cashel King Cormacs), 14. Danielle Ryan (Boherlahan Dualla), 15. Lucy Purcell (Thurles Sarsfields).

Tipperary Substitutes: 16. Kacey Meehan (Brian Borus), 17. Aoife Mellerick (Newport Ballinahinch), 18. Éabha Dolan (Moyle Rovers), 19. Rebecca O’Mara (Thurles Sarsfields), 20. Caithlyn Treacy (Moneygall), 21. Ciara Shelly (Moycarkey Borris), 22. Anna Murphy (Boherlahan Dualla), 23. Áine Finn (Newport Ballinahinch), 24. Ellen Browne (Knockavilla Kickhams), 25. Ali O’Kelly (Kilruane MacDonaghs), 26. Sophie Maher (Clonoulty Rossmore), 27. Lisa Blair (Cashel King Cormacs), 28. Robbyn Fitzgerald (Holycross Ballycahill), 29. Meabh Ryan (Holycross Ballycahill), 30. Jennifer Heffernan (Éire Óg Annacarty), 31. Orla Ryan (Clonoulty Rossmore), 32. Ellie Franklin (Moyle Rovers), 33. Helen Cleere (Gortnahoe), 34. Bronagh Kenneally (Moneygall), 35. Hazel Ryan (Slieve Felim Raparees), 36. Molly Gilmartin (Boherlahan Dualla).