Dublin Minor Camogie Player In a White jersey with navy trim, navy skort and maroon and white helmet tries to evade a Tipperary player in a dark blue jersey with yellow band, dark blue skort and dark blue helmet during their Minor A Championship game


All Ireland Minor A Championship, Group 2

Dublin v Galway

Saturday 23rd of March

Venue: Parnells GAA Club, Coolock

Throw-In: 2pm

Referee: Owen Elliott


Dublin manager Willie Braine has named his team for tomorrow’s All Ireland Minor A Camogie championship game against Galway in Parnells GAA club in Coolock.

There are a number of personnel and positional changes to the side that started the defeat to Tipperary the last day out.

Georgia Plowman takes over in goal in place of Ciara Jones, Emma Parker takes over at number 2 with Issy Davis switching to the halfback line.

Naomh Fionnbarra’s Kerry Milne who performed well when coming on as a sub against Tipperary slots in at corner back in place of Aoife Byrne.

There’s a change at centre-half back with Ciara Clohessy switching from wing back to the number 6 Jersey and Elyse J Murphy moving to corner forward in place of Hollyn Kennedy.

Dublin captain Niamh Gannon moves into midfield from centre half forward with Katie McDonald coming into the side at number 11.

Tomorrow’s opponents Galway are still to play in this year’s Minor A Championship due to their game against Cork being postponed.

With two games under their belt already Dublin should have an advantage in terms of match sharpness over tomorrow’s opponents which may be the difference in the end tomorrow.

After losing to Tipp in the last round a victory against Galway is vital for Dublin to keep their title ambitions on track. The action gets underway tomorrow in Parnells at 2pm and there will be live score by score updates over on the We Are Dublin GAA Twitter account @wearedub


Dublin Minor Team:


1. Georgia Plowman

Thomas Davis


2. Emma Parker

Skerries Harps


3. Ellen Dunphy

Lucan Sarsfields


4. Kerry Milne

Naomh Fionnbarra


5. Issy Davis

Kilmacud Crokes


6. Ciara Clohessy



7. Celine Atanico

Good Council


8. Caitlin Coffey



9. Niamh Gannon (Capt)

St. Judes


10. Jody Couch

St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh


11. Katie McDonald

Ballyboden St. Endas


12. Gaby Couch

St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh


13. Cliodhna Nicoletti (V-Capt)

St. Judes


14. Niamh Comerford

Kilmacud Crokes


15. Elyse J Murphy

Na Fianna


Dublin Substitutes:


16. Ciara Jones

Kilmacud Crokes


17. Anna Sullivan

St. Vincents


18. Aoife Byrne

Lucan Sarsfields


19. Niamh McCormack



20. Lauren Robinson



21. Hollyn Kennedy

Ballyboden St. Endas


22. Olivia Meagher

Ballyboden St. Endas


23. Belen Swords

Ballinteer St. Johns


24. Erica Tobin

Ballyboden St. Endas


25. Sarah Fenlon

Kilmacud Crokes


26. Anna Geraghty

Kilmacud Crokes


27. Meaghan Rock

Faughs Celtic


28. Megan Benson

St. Maurs


29. Chloe Murphy

Ballyboden St. Endas


30. Ali Ramsden

Ballyboden St. Endas