Squad photo of the Dublin Minor B Camogie squad in sky blue jerseys and navy skorts before their bid for a Leinster Final place against Kilkenny


Leinster Minor B Camogie Championship Semi Final

Kilkenny v Dublin

Sunday July 15th

Venue: Clara/Kilkenny

Throw-In: 11.30am

Referee: Aiden O’Brien


The Dublin Minor B Camogie panel head down to Kilkenny for tomorrow’s Leinster Championship semi final with both sides with an eye on a Leinster Final place.

Dublin had an eight point win over a game Kildare side last week in the quarter final. A tense and tight first half ended with just a point between the sides with the score 0-04 to 0-03 in Dublin’s favour.

The girls in blue though upped the anti in the second half and a third quarter scoring blitz paved the way for victory on a scoreline of 1-14 to 1-06.

Kilkenny themselves had a comfortable win over Meath in their quarter final also winning by eight points on a scoreline of 1-13 to 0-08.

One question that does present itself with a Leinster Final Place up for grabs why tomorrow’s game is being played in the same county as one of the participants, particularly considering that the other semi final between Laois and Westmeath is being played at a neutral venue.

Surely in the name of fairness both semi finals should be played at neutral grounds and not hand home advantage to one of the four teams. Leinster titles are hard enough to win without favoring one county.

Dublin though will head to the Marble County full of confidence after last weeks win and certainly have the forward firepower and ability throughout the team to leave the lions den with a win.

Kilkenny are no slouches and will hold no fear facing the Dubs. This one could go right down to the wire and has all the making of a thrilling game and the action gets underway in Clara at 11.30am and by lunchtime tomorrow it will be known which side can look for to a Leinster Final place against either Laois or Westmeath


Dublin Minor B Panel:


1. Georgia Ploughman

Thomas Davis


2. Aoife Byrne

Lucan Sarsfields


3. Aoife Heffernan

Naomh Peregrine


4. Danielle O’Connnor

Lucan Sarsfields


5. Jessica Murphy

Faughs Celtic


6. Lauran Robinson



7. Emma Gray

Na Fianna


8. Aine Reilly

Good Counsel


9. Cliodhna Nicoletti

St Judes


10. Chloe O’Connor

Lucan Sarsfields


11. Sadhbh Duffy

St Pats


12. Niamh Heffernan

Naomh Peregrine


13. Erica Tobin

Ballyboden St Endas


14. Megan Thomas

Erins Isle


15. Rebecca Cassidy



16. Ciara Golden



17. Saoirse Fitzgerald

Na Fianna


18. Deirdre McCarthy

St Brigids


19. Chloe Murphy

Ballyboden St Endas


20. Holly Finnegan

Faughs Celtic




Joe Leonard

Lucan Sarsfields


Ollie Mahon

Lucan Sarsfields


Georgina McClelland

Lucan Sarsfields


Shane Nicoletti

St Judes