Dublin Inters team will need to produce their best performance of the championship to topple group leaders Galway

Dublin camogie player wearing the number five jersey to signify the five changes to the Dublin Inters team.

There are five changes announced to the Dublin Inters team for tomorrow’s encounter with Galway in the Glen Dimplex Intermediate championship.

Coming into the team are Rachel Seery, Molly O’Neill, Siobhan Kehoe, Ellen Dunphy and Niamh McCormack in place of Cara Feeney, Chloe O’Connor, Niamh Comerford, Aoibhe Dillon and Hannah Begley.

Tomorrow’s fourth round game in the Trinty Sports Centre in Santry will be Dublin’s first home fixture in this years championship.

Having to play their opening three rounds all away from home certainly put Dublin at a disadvantage to other teams, of the sides who currently sit in the qualifying position, two of them played just one away game and two home games and the other has played all of their opening three games at home.

Highlighting this is not put forward an excuse for results, but to the highlight the unfair fixture schedule, which has seen certain teams gain an advantage over others.

With each team playing five games, some teams would have three away and two home fixtures and vice-versa, surely a fairer schedule would have been to alternate each week between home and away fixtures, equal footing is the least the players deserve.

Dublin opened their campaign with a 4-13 to 1-09 loss to Westmeath and followed that up with 1-14 to 1-10 win over Laois. Last weekend the Dublin Inters made the long trip to Kerry and were unlucky to suffer a one point defeat to their hosts.

Tomorrow they welcome a Galway side undefeated so far in the championship after recording wins over Laois by 0-20 to 0-12, Carlow by 5-22 to 0-07 and Westmeath by 1-15 to 0-11.

So it’s going to be a tough task for Jimmy Greville’s young Dublin side tomorrow and they will have to produce their best performance of the championship to date if they are to get a winning result.

The game throws in tomorrow evening at 5pm in the Trinty Sports Centre in Santry and we will have Live Updates of all the action over on our Twitter feed @wearedub


Dublin Inters Starting Team


1. Dara Cooke (Naomh Uinsionn)

2. Jennifer Moore (Good Counsel Liffey Gaels)

3. Lauren Robinson (Raheny)

4. Rachel Seery (Faughs Celtic)

5. Ellen Baker (Castleknock)

6. Eirinn Kennedy (Good Counsel Liffey Gaels)

7. Molly O’Neill (Castleknock)

8. Aoife Deegan (Naomh Peregrine)

9. Sarah Fenlon (Kilmacud Crokes)

10. Siobhan Kehoe (Naomh Fionnbarra)

11. Ellen Dunphy (Lucan Sarsfields)

12. Abbie Ryan (Crumlin)

13. Grainne Skelton (Naomh Mearnóg)

14. Ciara Holland (Naomh Mearnóg)

15. Niamh McCormack (Raheny)


Dublin Intermediate Substitutes


16. Sophie Brennan (Naomh Mearnóg)

17. Sinead Daly (Lucan Sarsfields)

18. Jade Sullivan (Erins Isle)

19. Emma Young (CBC/Portobello)

20. Ciara Clohessy (Naomh Jude)

21. Lucy Quinn (Castleknock)

22. Meadbh Hicks (CBC/Portobello)

23. Libby Peppard (Naomh Fionnbarra)

24. Leonie Power (Ballyboden St Endas)

25. Emma Strappe (Castleknock)

26. Cliona Hewson (Castleknock)