Dublin Intermediate camogie player in a sky blue jersey, navy skort and black and yellow helmet strikes the ball with her hurl during a league game


Littlewoods Ireland National Camogie League Division 2, Group 3

Dublin v Derry

Sunday 24th of March

Venue: Parnells GAA Club, Coolock

Throw-In: 3pm

Referee: Justin Heffernan


Dublin Intermediate camogie manager Shane Plowman has announced his team for their final regulation league game in division 2 of the Littlewoods Ireland National Camogie League.

The opponents tomorrow are Derry who arrive to Parnells GAA club in Coolock unbeaten in their previous three league games and victory tomorrow will see them leapfrog Kilkenny and Claim top spot in the group.

It’s been a tough league campaign for Dublin who sit bottom of the group having lost their three games to date.

It’s a brand new squad this year with only a handful of players who won the Premier Junior All Ireland title last September still involved.

Dublin though be aiming to finish on a high with a win tomorrow in what is their final regulation league game, it will be a tough ask against a high flying Derry side but Dublin certainly have the talent to pull off what to many would be a shock result.

The game forms part of a double header with the Dublin U16’s who play Offaly in the Leinster championship.

The Intermediate game throws in at 3pm and there will be live score by score updates on the We Are Dublin GAA Twitter account @wearedub and also on our website www.wearedublin.com


Dublin Intermediate Team:


1. Georgia Plowman

Thomas Davis


2. Ciara Buchannan

St Finians


3. Emily Browne

St. Judes


4. Niamh Gleeson

Na Fianna


5. Shauna McBride

Naomh Uinsionn


6. Lucy O’Connor

Kilmacud Crokes


7. Sinead Murphy



8. Roisin O’Grady



9. Muireann Kelleher

Naomh Uinsionn


10. Aoife Dillon

Naomh Mearnóg


11. Alix Buckley

Skerries Harps


12. Aoife Whelan



13. Evelyn Twomey

Naomh Uinsionn


14. Ciara Carolan

St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh


15. Sinead Wilde



Dublin Substitutes:


16. Zoe Couch

St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh


17. Emma Johnson

Ballinteer St. Johns


18. Emma Quinn

Erins Isle


19. Grainne Power

Naomh Mearnóg


20. Laura Walsh

Naomh Mearnóg


21. Megan Thomas

Erins Isle


22. Jules McDonald

St. Finians


23. Louise O’Shea

Ballinteer St Johns


24. Hannah O’Dea