Dublin Intermediate Camogie manager Dave Dunning makes two changes


Dublin’s Intermediate Camogie manager Dave Dunning mixes things up with two personnel changes and a number of positional switches

Dublin Intermediate Camogie squad pictured before a league game, the Dublin Intermediate Camogie manager Dave Dunning has made two changes to his side for this weekends round two league meeting with Kildare.

Dublin Intermediate Camogie manager Dave Dunning has made two changes to his side for tomorrow’s second round Littlewoods Ireland National Camogie Division 2 meeting with Kildare.

Coming into the side are Niamh Comerford from Kilmacud Crokes who will be making her adult debut and she is joined in the starting 15 by Aoibhe Dillon from Naomh Mearnóg. The two players to lose out are Lauran Robinson and Aoife Heffernan.

There is also a raft of positional switches to the side which lost narrowly to Westmeath last weekend.

Emma Parker moves from the half-back line to corner back, Kerri Milne named at fullback for last weeks opening league game moves to left cornerback. Ellen Dunphy switches from midfield to left half-back.

That will see a new midfield pairing of Niamh Heffernan and Meadhbh Hicks, Hicks was named at number 12 for last weeks opening league game.

Dublin were extremely unlucky to narrowly lose to Westmeath on the opening weekend, they were denied a stonewall penalty in the closing stages of that game.

Despite the result there was plenty to admire about Dublin’s performance and if they can build on that display tomorrow afternoon then they could claim their first league points against a Kildare side also looking to get their league campaign up and running having lost their opening round game against Meath.

The action gets underway tomorrow afternoon in Hawkfield in Kildare at 2pm with Derry’s Eamon Cassidy the referee for game.


Dublin Camogie Intermediate Starting 15


1. Dara Cooke (Crumlin)

2. Emma Parker (Skerries Harps)

3. Niamh Gleeson (Na Fianna)

4. Kerri Milne (Naomh Fionnbarra)

5. Ciara Buchannan (C) (Naomh Mearnóg)

6. Molly O’Neill (Castleknock)

7. Ellen Dunphy (Lucan Sarsfields)

8. Niamh Heffernan (St Peregrines)

9. Meadhbh Hicks (CBC, Kevins)

10. Sinead O’Donoghue (Kilmacud Crokes)

11. Ciara Holland (Naomh Mearnóg)

12. Aoibhe Dillon (Naomh Mearnóg)

13. Sarah Fenlon (Kilmacud Crokes)

14. Siobhan Kehoe (Naomh Fionnbarra)

15. Niamh Comerford (Kilmacud Crokes)

Dublin Camogie Intermediate


16. Sophie Brennan (Naomh Mearnóg)

17. Aoife Heffernan (Naomh Peregrine)

18. Aoife Deegan (NaomhPeregrine)

19. Anna Sullivan (St Vincents)

20. Cara Feeney (Castleknock)

21. Ciara Clohessy (Naomh Jude)

22. Christine Shannahan (Naomh Olaf)

23. Fiona Isdell (Na Fianna)

24. Jenny Gleeson (Na Fianna)

25. Laura Sharkey (Lucan Sarsfields)

26. Lauren Robinson (Raheny)

27. Megan Benson (St Maurs)

28. Rachel Dolan (Ballinteer St Johns)

29. Rachel Seery (Faughs Celtic)

30. Erin Kennedy (Good Counsel)

31. Ciara Jones (Kilmacud Crokes)