Dublin Camogie U16A And U16B Teams Named For Leinster Action


The Dublin Camogie U16A and U16B teams are both involved in a round robin series of games in their respective Leinster Championships starting on Sunday

Three Camogie Sliotars on a pitch at a Dublin Camogie U16A and U16B match

The Dublin Camogie U16A and U16B teams have been named for their respective round one Leinster Camogie championship games this Sunday.

The Dublin Camogie U16A team under new manager Rachel Rogers face Wexford on Sunday in Abbotstown at 2pm in the first of their round robin games.

Dublin’s U16’s will face not only Wexford, but also Kilkenny, Offaly and Laois during the round robin stages of the Leinster Camogie A Championship with the top two teams facing off in the Final on either the 30th of April or 1st of May. The teams that finish in third and fourth place will contest the shield final.

Tickets for the Dublin verses Wexford game on Sunday in Abbotstown are available at the following link: https://www.universe.com/events/leinster-provincial-under-16-championship-2023-dublin-a-v-wexford-a-tickets-YQ08J4

Dublin U16A: 1. Rachel Peters (Kilmacud Crokes), 2. Jess Hughes (Ballyboden St Endas), 3. Ella Walsh (Naomh Barrog), 4. Charlene Sone Lenou (Naomh Olaf), 5. Nessa Bolger (Kilmacud Crokes), 6. Éile Caffrey (Naomh Jude), 7. Rachel Johnson (Lucan Sarsfields), 8. Orla Keighran (Naomh Jude), 9. Ciara Kelleher (Ballinteer St Johns), 10. Niadh Mooney (Naomh Peregrine), 11. Charlie Murphy (Ballyboden St Endas), 12. Mae Duignan (St Brigids), 13. Gemma Connolly (Fingallians), 14. Chloe O’Shea (Lucan Sarsfields), 15. Davina Strumble (Commercials).

Dublin Substitutes: 16. Sophie Dempsey (Ballyboden St Endas), 17. Katie Byrne (Ballinteer St Johns), 18. Aoife Kane (Clontarf), 19. Sinead Kelly (Kilmacud Crokes), 20. Éabha Gannon (Kilmacud Crokes), 21. Éadaoin Sheehy (Commercials), 22. Ailbhe Ní Ghairbhí (Kilmacud Crokes), 23. Seodha O’Riain (Naomh Olaf), 24. Emma O’Donnell (Kilmacud Crokes), 25. Madeline Roe (Na Fianna), 26. Sadhbh Ní Bhuachalla (Lucan Sarsfields), 27. Isabel Cuffe (Lucan Sarsfields), 28. Maebh Bolger (Kilmacud Crokes), 29. Ruth Cosgrave (St Vincents), 30. Susie Dalton (Naomh Olaf).

The Dublin Camogie U16B squad are also in round one of the Leinster B Championship on Sunday away to Laois in The Harps GAA, Durrow at 2pm.

The Dublin U16B’s are in Group B which consists of Sundays opponents Laois, Meath and Kilkenny. The top two teams from the group after the round robin stage will advance to the semi-finals with the winners of the semi finals contesting the cup final and the two losing semi finalists contesting the shield final. The teams that finish third in each group will face off in the plate final.

Tickets are still available for this Sundays Laois U16B’s v Dublin at the following link: https://www.universe.com/events/leinster-provincial-under-16-championship-2023-laois-b-v-dublin-b-tickets-NRQ7C6

Dublin U16B: 1. Sophie Brennan (Ballinteer St. Johns), 2. Katie Hayes (Cuala), 3. Abbie Carrick (St. Maurs), 4. Ciara Brereton (Faughs Celtic), 5. Sarah Rusk (Ballyboden St. Endas), 6. Rebecca Beggs (Skerries Harps), 7. Isabelle Kennedy (Ballinteer St. Johns), 8. Sophie Feerick (Craobh Chiarain), 9. Robyn Graham (St. Patrick’s Palmerstown), 10. Caitlin McKenna (St. Vincents), 11. Freya Lilly Egen (Faughs Celtic), 12. Beth Maguire (Naomh Barrog), 13. Mary-Kate Spellman (Na Fianna), 14. Caoimhe Martin (Naomh Barrog), 15. Lauren Haugh (St. Patrick’s Palmerstown).

Dublin Substitutes: 16. Emma Solan (Garda Westmanstown), 17. Maebh Cotter (St. Vincents), 18. Katie Cullen (St. Peregrines), 19. Grace Garner (St. Patrick’s Palmerstown), 20. Linnea Sharry (Naomh Barrog), 21. Eve Hughes (Commercials), 22. Eimear Crosbie (St. Finians), 23. Eabha Gargan (Fingallians), 24. Abbie Kenny (Cuala), 25. Lauren O’Hara (St. Brigids), 26. Sinead Ni Bhaoighill (Ballinteer St. Johns), 27. Ella Boyle (Whitehall Colmcilles), 28. Laoise Conaghan (Cuala), 29. Amy Littleton (St. Brigids), 30. Niamh Barrett (Fingallians).