Dublin Camogie U16 A and B Teams Named


The Dublin Camogie U16 A and B teams are involved in the next phase of the round-robin stage of their respective Leinster championships tomorrow afternoon

Dublin Camogie U16 A and B teams in a huddle both sides are in Leinster action this weekend.

The Dublin Camogie U16 A and B teams have been announced ahead of their involvement in the next stage of the round-robin series of their respective Leinster Championships.

The Dublin U16A’s host Offaly in TU Dublin, Grangegorman at 1pm needing a win to have any chance of making the Leinster Final.

Dublin’s U16A side despite showing glimpses of what they are capable of have suffered defeats at the hands of Wexford and Laois and another defeat tomorrow afternoon will end their hopes of making the championship final and they will have to settle for a place in the shield final.

Dublin U16A: 1. Madeline Roe (Na Fianna), 2. Seodhna Ni Riain (Naomh Olaf), 3. Ella Walsh (Naomh Barrog), 4. Maebh Bolger (Kilmacud Crokes), 5. Éile Caffrey (Naomh Jude), 6. Sadhbh Ní Bhuachalla (Lucan Sarsfields), 7. Aoife Kane (Clontarf), 8. Orla Keighran (Naomh Jude), 9. Chloe O’Shea (Lucan Sarsfields), 10. Mae Duignan (St Brigids), 11. Gemma Connolly (Fingallians), 12. Charlie Murphy (Ballyboden St Endas), 13. Niadh Mooney (Naomh Peregrine), 14. Éabha Gannon (Kilmacud Crokes), 15. Davina Strumble (Commercials).

Dublin Substitutes: 16. Rachel Peters (Kilmacud Crokes), 17. Katie Byrne (Ballinteer St Johns), 18. Sophie Dempsey (Naomh Olaf), 19. Susie Dalton (Naomh Olaf), 20. Éadaoin Sheehy (Commercials), 21. Charlene Sone Lenou (Naomh Olaf), 22. Rachel Johnson (Lucan Sarsfields), 23. Ailbhe Ní Ghairbhí (Kilmacud Crokes), 24. Emma O’Donnell (Kilmacud Crokes), 25. Sinead Kelly (Kilmacud Crokes), 26. Ruth Cosgrave (St Vincents), 27. Ciara Kelleher (Ballinteer St Johns), 28. Jess Hughes (Ballyboden St Endas), 29. Nessa Bolger (Kilmacud Crokes).

The Dublin U16B squad enjoyed a comprehensive win over Laois by 8-07 to 0-03 in their opening round-robin game of their Leinster campaign.

Their second round game against Meath was postponed and will be rescheduled so tomorrow they play what would have been their final round-robin game against Kilkenny in Callan at 1pm.

A win for Dublin against Kilkenny tomorrow will see the young Dubs qualify for the Leinster championship semi-finals with a game to spare.

Dublin U16B: 1. Molly Crowther (Commercials), 2. Maebh Cotter (St. Vincents), 3. Katie Hayes (Cuala), 4. Ciara Brereton (Faughs Celtic), 5. Isabelle Kennedy (Ballinteer St. Johns), 6. Rebecca Beggs (Skerries Harps), 7. Grace Hughes (Commercials), 8. Abbie Kenny (Cuala), 9. Lauren O’Hara (St. Brigids), 10. Caitlin McKenna (St. Vincents), 11. Freya Lilly Egen (Faughs Celtic), 12. Chloe Cassidy (Na Fianna), 13. Ella Boyle (Whitehall Colmcilles), 14. Lucy Somers (Faughs Celtic), 15. Laoise Conaghan (Cuala).

Dublin Substitutes: 16. Freya Cahill (St Finians), 17. Amy Kehoe (St Brigids), 18. Kaycee Kane (O’Tooles GAC), 19. Lauren Haugh (St. Patrick’s Palmerstown), 20. Rachel Kennedy (Naomh Maurs), 21. Caoimhe McDermott (Castleknock), 22. Leah Coburn (Ballyboden St Endas), 23. Amy Littleton (St. Brigids), 24. Sinead Ni Bhaoighill (Ballinteer St. Johns), 25. Eabha Gargan (Fingallians), 26. Grace Garner (St. Patrick’s Palmerstown), 27. Katie Cullen (St. Peregrines), 28. Caoimhe Martin (Naomh Barrog), 29. Mary-Kate Spellman (Na Fianna), 30. Robyn Graham (St. Patrick’s Palmerstown).