Dublin Camogie Minor Team Named For Opening All Ireland Fixture


The Dublin Camogie Minor team welcome Cork to the Capital for the opening round game of the 2023 All Ireland Minor Camogie Championship

Dublin Camogie Minor player Sarah Power in action against Kilkenny in last weekends Leinster Championship Final.
Dublin Camogie Minor player Sarah Power in action against Kilkenny in last weekends Leinster Championship Final. Image Credit: iLivephotos

The Dublin Camogie Minor team has been announced for their opening All Ireland Championship encounter with Cork tomorrow afternoon in TUD Grangegorman at 2pm.

There is one change to the Dublin starting 15 which began last weekends Leinster final against Kilkenny with Eimear Kehoe replacing Aoife Kenny.

Despite losing out last weekend to Kilkenny there was plenty for Dublin to be pleased about that performance as they head into the All Ireland series.

Dublin were right in the contest until the latter stages, looked strong and competitive around the middle third and dangerous going forward.

One area that the youngs dubs will look to improve on tomorrow is the quality and quantity of ball they deliver into what is potentially a dangerous forward line.

Cork arrive to the Capital tomorrow as the defending champions at this level and won’t be lacking in confidence which should lend itself to be a highly competitive round one game.

Dublin Camogie Minor Team: 1. Mia Farrell (Lucan Sarsfields), 2. Milly Hughes (Lucan Sarsfields), 3. Sibéal Cherry (Kilmacud Crokes), 4. Aoife Byrne (Castleknock), 5. Caoimhe Tierney (Raheny), 6. Sarah Power (Fingallians), 7. Nicola Cotter (Raheny), 8. Zara Thorne (Naomh Maur), 9. Eimear Kehoe (Naomh Jude), 10. Anna Thornton (Na Fianna), 11. Helen Reynolds (Kilmacud Crokes), 12. Kerri Austin (Naomh Maur), 13. Aoibheann Stokes (Lucan Sarefields), 14. Emily Fogarty (St Annes), 15. Amy Carey (Naomh Bríd).

Dublin Substitutes: 16. Mia Clohessy (Naomh Jude), 17. Catriona Feeney (Na Fianna), 18. Anna Simpson (Cuala), 19. Amélie Ní Riain (Clontarf), 20. Caoimhe Begley (Naomh Jude), 21. Caoimhe French (Naomh Jude), 22. Aoife Kenny (Fingallians), 23. Grace Raftery (Naomh Bríd), 24. Ella Wilson (Erins Isle), 25. Katie Murphy (St. Annes), 26. Liliane Delsart Burke (Good Counsel Liffey Gaels), 27. Mia Browne (Naomh Bríd), 28. Nina Brennan (Na Fianna), 29. Rebecca Horan (Crumlin), 30. Saoirse Behan (Castleknock), 31. Tara Brady (Naomh Maur).

Cork: 1. Jill Connaughton (Midleton), 2. Meabdh de Burca (Carrigtwohill), 3. Caoimhe O’Donoghue (Bishopstown), 4. Rachel Roche (Sarsfields), 5. Sinead Hurley (C) (Sarsfields), 6. Ava Fitzgerald (Sarsfields), 7. Eimear Duignan (Mallow), 8. Amy McCarthy (Clonakilty), 9. Millie Condon (Ballinascarthy), 10. Niamh McNabola (Cloughduv), 11. Bronnagh O’Shaughnessy (Blackrock), 12. Kate Fennessy (Sarsfields), 13. Ellen Crowley (Inniscarra), 14. Ciara Morrisson (Castlelyons), 15. Amy Sheppard (Cloughduv).

Cork Substitutes: 16. Chloe Lane (Castlemartyr), 17. Ciara Rice (Sarsfields), 18. Amy O’Sullivan (Mallow), 19. Laura Dunlea (Sarsfields), 20. Amy O’Riordan (Ballinora), 21. Holly Healy (Erins Own), 22. Edel Sheehan (Eire Og), 23. Grainne Finn (Fr O’Neills), 24. Lucy O’Connell (Blarney), 25. Emily O’Donoghue (Bishopstown), 26. Sarah Murphy (Glen Rovers), 27. Fiona Twohig (Valley Rovers), 28. Erinn Curtain (Blackrock), 29. Aoibhe Daly (Youghal), 30. Orlaith Cremin (Eire Og).