Dublin Camogie Minor and U16 squads face Kilkenny this afternoon


The Dublin Camogie Minor and U16 squads travel to Thomastown in Kilkenny for their respective Leinster and All Ireland openers

A Dublin player breaks free from a Kilkenny player, both the Dublin Camogie Minor and U16 squads take on Kilkenny today in championship action.

Dublin Minor Camogie

All roads lead to Thomastown as Kilkenny host the Dublin Minor and U16 Camogie squads for an afternoon of championship action.

The Dublin minors begin their Leinster championship campaign against the amber and black in a highly anticipated encounter.

The format of the minor season sees the All Ireland championship precede the Leinster competition and the Dublin Minors enjoyed a good start to that campaign before it was interrupted by the health crisis with wins over Cork and Laois.

But seven months have passed since those two successful outings and with no competitive action since it’s difficult to predict what type of performance Dublin Minor manager John O’Connell will get from his side after such a long break from the playing fields.

With the current restrictions in place tomorrow’s game is behind closed doors but Dublin supporters can watch all the action live as the game will be streamed on the Kilkenny social media outlets with game throwing in at 3pm.

Dublin U16 Camogie

Also in action in Thomastown are the Dublin U16 Camogie squad who make the journey down to the Marble City to face Kilkenny in the opening round of their All Ireland championship.

In what is always a very competitive and tight competition at this age group Dublin U16 manager Ambrose Curry will have his side primed for an expected tight battle against a Kilkenny side that are very difficult opponents on home soil.

This game will also be played behind closed doors but once again supporters can catch the Live stream action on the Kilkenny social media outlets with the game down for a 12pm start.

Dublin Minor Camogie Squad


Aoife Deegan (Naomh Peregrine)

Anna Farrell (Na Fianna)

Aisling Gannon (Naomh Jude)

Aisling O’Neill (Castleknock)

Amy Quinn (Naomh Brid)

Anna Sullivan (Naomh Uinsionn)

Ciara Clohessy (Naomh Jude)

Caitlin Coffey (Castleknock)

Cara Feeney (Castleknock)

Claire Gannon (Naomh Jude)

Ciara Jones (Kilmacud Crokes)

Christine Shanahan (Naomh Olaf)

Emily Byrne (Na Fianna)

Ellen Dunphy (Lucan Sarsfields)

Elyse Jamieson Murphy (Na Fianna)

Ellie Kane (Naomh Mearnóg)

Éirin Kennedy (Good Counsel)

Hannah Reynolds (Kilmacud Crokes)

Issy Davis (Kilmacud Crokes)

Katie McDonald (Ballyboden St Endas)

Kerri Milne (Naomh Fionnbarra)

Laura Sharkey (Lucan Sarsfields)

Lucy Quinn (Castleknock)

Meadhbh Hicks (Cumann Báire Caoimhín)

Mollie Turner (Castleknock)

Niamh Comerford (Kilmacud Crokes)

Rachel Dolan (Ballinteer St John)

Rachel Seery (Faughs Celtic)

Róisín Ní Chathasaigh (Kilmacud Crokes)

Sophie Brennan (Naomh Mearnóg)

Management Team


Manager: John O’Connell (Lucan Sarsfields)

Selector/Coach: Donal Ryan (Naomh Padraig), Helen Cosgrave (Naomh Jude)

FLO/Admin/Covid Officer: Sandra Tarr (Na Fianna)

Physio: Laura McCague

Dublin U16 Camogie Squad


Abby Ryan (Crumlin)

Áine Rafter (Ballyboden St Endas)

Anna Curraoin (Cuala)

Annabelle Timothy (St Finians)

Ashling Behan (Lucan Sarsfields)

Ava Lambe (Naomh Uinsionn)

Caitriona McMahon (Whitehall Colmcille)

Cara Ware (Lucan Sarsfields)

Clíodhna Ní Bhuachalla (Lucan Sarsfields)

Cliona Hewson (Castleknock)

Emma Stacey (Kilmacud Crokes)

Grace Shanahan (Naomh Olaf)

Hannah Gibbs (Lucan Sarsfields)

Isabelle McGarry (Whitehall Colmcille)

Isobel De Chaumount (Kilmacud Crokes)

Jennifer Moore (Good Counsel)

Kerri Austin (Naomh Maur)

Leonie Power (Ballyboden St Endas)

Niamh Crowley (Fingallians)

Niamh Donlon (St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

Roisin Ni Drisceoil (Cuala)

Ruby Wood (Erins Isle)

Ruth Fitzsimons (Whitehall Colmcille)

Sadie Codd (Ballyboden St Endas)

Sarah Power (Fingallians)

Sinead Daly (Lucan Sarsfields)

Sophie McIntyre (Lucan Sarsfields)

Zara Thorne (Naomh Maur)

Dublin U16 Management


Manager: Ambrose Curry (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

Selectors: John Bergin (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh), Brian Brophy (Lucan Sarsfields), Fintan O’Hanlon (Raheny)

FLO: Aisling Power (Ballyboden St Endas)

County Board Representative: Jim Shanahan (Naomh Olaf)

Covid Officer: Brid Donlon (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

Team Support: Elaine Daly (Lucan Sarsfields), Fionnuala McMahon (Whitehall Colmcille), Maire Crowley (Fingallians), Christina Fitzsimons (Whitehall Colmcille)