The Dublin Camogie Intermediates Looking To Make It Two Wins In A Row In Group 1

Two members of the Dublin Camogie Intermediates in action against Kildare in the All Ireland Championship.

Liberty Insurance All Ireland Intermediate Camogie Championship Group 1

Cork v Dublin

Saturday 6th of July

Venue: Cork Camogie Grounds

Throw-In: 5pm

Referee: John McDonagh

The Dublin Camogie Intermediates head south to the Rebel County in search of their second win in Group 1 of the Liberty Insurance All Ireland Intermediate Championship.

Dublin manager Dave Dunning has named just one change to his starting team to face Cork tomorrow evening with Grainne Power coming in for Aoife Whelan.

That change also sees a couple of positional changes. Power slots into midfield and Jody Couch who wore the number nine jersey last week switches to the centre-half forward position and Emma Johnson moving to the wing.

Missing a number of players for their opening game defeat to Kilkenny – Dublin bounced back against Kildare last Saturday with a 2-14 to 1-11 win.

It was an excellent team performance with eye catching link play, movement, work-rate and score taking and a repeat performance tomorrow against Cork will give Dublin every chance of claiming the group points on offer.

Cork have played three games to date with one win and two losses. Their solo victory came against Kildare in their second game with the final score 1-22 to 1-06.

But they suffered an opening round defeat to Kilkenny by 1-10 to 0-11 and the last day out lost by three points to Galway the full time score was 1-11 to 1-08.

It hard to pick a winner for tomorrow’s game, but it should be a tightly fought contest with probably just a bounce or two of the ball between the teams at the finish.

Dublin Starting Team

1. Stef Carty

Na Fianna

2. Ciara Bunchannan

St. Finnians

3. Emily Browne

St. Judes

4. Lauren Robinson


5. Caoimhe Ní Mhaologáin

St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

6. Sinead Murphy


7. Shauna MacBride

St Vincents

8. Muireann Kellerher (Capt)

St Vincents

9. Grainne Power

Naomh Mearnóg

10. Emma Johnson

Ballinteer St Johns

11. Jody Couch

St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

12. Cliodhna Nicolletti

St. Judes

13. Gaby Couch

St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

14. Mary Cronin

St Vincents

15. Alix Buckley

Skerries Harps

Dublin Panel

16. Georgia Plowman

Thomas Davis

17. Chole O’Connor

Lucan Sarsfields

18. Nadine Murphy

St Vincent

19. Emma Young

Cumann Báire Caoimhín

20. Lucy O’Connor

Kilmacud Crokes

21. Chloe Murphy

Ballyboden St Endas

22. Niamh McCormack


23. Aoife Byrne

Lucan Sarsfields

24. Zoe Couch

St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

25. Sarah Kelly


26. Julie MacDonald

St. Finnians

27. Meagan Carrol

Skerries Harps


David Dunning, Fiachra Foran, Kevin Kenny, Sinead Feeney (FLO)