Dublin Minor Camogie Player In a sky blue jersey, navy skort and yellow and blue helmet flicks the ball up with her hurl towards her hand in a championship group game


All Ireland Minor A Camogie Championship Group 2

Cork v Dublin

Saturday 30th of March

Venue: Cork Camogie Grounds

Throw-In: 2pm

Referee: Liz Dempsey


Dublin Minor camogie manager Willie Braine has named his team for their final championship group game down on Leeside against Cork.

Dublin travel to the Cork Camogie Grounds tomorrow aiming to finish their All Ireland campaign with a win.

After an opening day victory against Wexford the Dublin Minors lost their next two group games against Tipperary and Galway.

Their opponents tomorrow Cork have played just two championship group games to date, they lost to Tipperary in their opening fixture and recorded a twelve point win over Wexford in their last game.

Based on both teams records to date they have identical results against Tipp and Wexford so predicting the outcome of tomorrow’s fixture is a tough one.

The action gets underway at 2pm in the Cork Camogie Grounds in what will be highly competitive and tight encounter with little between the sides at the finish.


Dublin Minor Camogie Team:


1. Ciara Jones

Kilmacud Crokes

2. Emma Parker

Skerries Harps

3. Ellen Dunphy

Lucan Sarsfields

4. Kerry Milne

Naomh Fionnbarra

5. Ciara Clohessy


6. Issy Davis

Kilmacud Crokes

7. Celine Atanico

Good Counsel

8. Caitlin Coffey


9. Katie McDonald

Ballyboden St Endas

10. Jody Couch

St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

11. Niamh Gannon (Capt)

St Judes

12. Gaby Couch

St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

13. Cliodhna Nicoletti (V/Capt)

St Judes

14. Niamh Comerford

Kilmacud Crokes

15. Niamh McCormack



Dublin Substitutes:


16. Georgia Plowman

Thomas Davis

17. Lauren Robinson


18. Megan Benson

St Maurs

19. Olivia Meagher

Ballyboden St Endas

20. Sarah Fenlon

Kilmacud Crokes

21. Anna Geraghty

Kilmacud Crokes

22. Anna Sullivan

St Vincents

23. Aoife Byrne

Lucan Sarsfields

24. Elyse J Murphy

Na Fianna

25. Belen Swords

Ballinteer St. Johns

26. Hollyn Kennedy

Ballyboden St Endas

27. Erica Tobin

Ballyboden St Endas

28. Meaghan Rock


29. Chloe Murphy

Ballyboden St Endas

30. Ali Ramsden

Ballyboden St Endas

31. Grace Dent

Ballinteer St. Johns

32. Megan Carroll

Skerries Harps

33. Shauna McCarthy

Naomh Fionnbara


Manager: Willie Braine

Selectors: Hilary Thompson, Mick Ward

Physio: Dee Quinn