Dublin Begin Glen Dimplex Intermediate Championship At Home To Kilkenny


The Dublin Intermediate Camogie squad begin their Glen Dimplex Intermediate championship campaign tomorrow at home to Kilkenny

Image of a Dublin Intermediate Camogie Player with the number 5 on her jersey Dublin face Kilkenny tomorrow in the Intermediate Championship

Dublin Intermediate Camogie manager Jimmy Greville has named his side for their opening games of the Glen Dimplex Intermediate championship against Kilkenny tomorrow evening.

Dublin will need to hit the ground running and take full advantage of an opening home fixture in what is a very tough group which includes tomorrows opponents Kilkenny, Cork and reigning champions Galway.

With just the top two teams in each group progressing to the knockout stages an opening round win is vital for Dublin especially with an away trip to Cork in round two and then a home meeting with holders Galway in the final group game.

Also there is the threat of relegation from the intermediate grade with the three teams that finish bottom of their respective groups facing a battle for survival in a relegation play-off. But that’s a conversation for another day and hopefully it won’t involve Dublin.

Tomorrow’s game TU Dublin in Blanchardstown throws-in at 5pm and we will have LIVE UPDATES of all the action as it happens over on our Twitter feed @wearedub

Dublin: 1. Lauren Campbell (Naomh Peregrines), 2. Caoimhe Walshe (St Vincents), 3. Shauna McCarthy (Naomh Fionnbarra), 4. Caoimhe Tierney (Raheny), 5. Sarah Power (Fingallians), 6. Nicola Cotter (Raheny), 7. Robyn Buckley (Skerries Harps), 8. Emily Adderley (Ballinteer St Johns), 9. Aoife Deegan (C) (Naomh Peregrine), 10. Gráinne Skelton (Naomh Mearnóg), 11. Joye Atkinson (Good Counsel Liffey Gaels), 12. Nina Brennan (Na Fianna), 13. Meabh Hicks (Caumann Báire Chaoimhín), 14. Grace Shananhan (Naomh Olaf), 15. Eile O’Ceallaigh (Whitehall Colmcille).

Dublin Substitutes: 16. Rebecca Atkinson (Good Counsel Liffey Gaels), 17. Cara Feeney (Castleknock), 18. Ciara Murphy (Naomh Olaf), 19. Amy Carey (St Brigids), 20. Hazel Austin (Naomh Muars), 21. Milly Hughes (Lucan Sarsfields), 22. Ciara Mullin (Naomh Mearnóg), 23. Rebecca Horan (Crumlin), 24. Aoife Kenny (Fingallians), 25. Aoibhean Stokes (Lucan Sarsfields), 26. Cliona Ní Bhuachala (Lucan Sarsfields), 27. Lynn McMahon Keegan (Cumann Baire Setanta), 28. Leonie Power (Ballyboden St. Endas), 29. Ashling Goarke (Cuala), 30. Catriona Feeney (Na Fianna), 31. Hannah Gibbs (Lucan Sarsfields), 32. Sophie Brennan (Naomh Mearnóg).

Kilkenny: 1. Cliona Murphy (Kilmacow), 2. Niamh Leahy (Emeralds), 3. Jenni O’Dea (Piltown), 4. Jane Cass (Dicksboro), 5. Niamh Phelan (Dicksboro), 6. Roisin Phelan (Conahy Shamrocks), 7. Hannah Scott (C) (James Stephens), 8. Laura Greene (O’Loughlin Gaels), 9. Aoife Cantwell (James Stephens), 10. Danielle Quigley (O’Loughlin Gaels), 11. Sarah Barcoe (Thomastown), 12. Claire Doheny (St Brigid’s), 13. Therese Donnelly (Thomastown), 14. Caroline Kennedy (Slieverue), 15. Afton Grace (Kilmacow).

Kilkenny Substitutes: 16. Sinead Farrell (St Lachtain’s), 17. Mairead Kennedy (Slieverue), 18. Kate McCluskey (St Brigid’s), 19. Emma Mulhall (Conahy Shamrocks), 20. Ellen Gunner (Conahy Shamrocks), 21. Vivienne Holmes (Bennettsbridge), 22. Eimear Leahy (Emeralds), 23. Katie Byrne (Dicksboro), 24. Emma Manogue (James Stephens), 25. Tara Ronan (St Brigid’s), 26. Ava Shefflin (Ballyhale Shamrocks), 27. Rachel Whelan (Clara), 28. Hannah Larkin (James Stephens), 29. Aine Doyle (Piltown), 30. Keara Ryan (Clara), 31. Rachel Brennan (Tullaroan), 32. Anna Doheny (James Stephens), 33. Emily Hughes (Danesfort).