Dublin Begin 2023 Leinster Senior Camogie Championship Against Wexford


Dublin will look to put a disappointing league campaign behind them as they embark on their Leinster Senior Camogie Championship campaign

Dublin’s Aisling O’Neil striking the ball, O’Neil will be in action tomorrow in the 2023 Leinster Senior Camogie Championship against Wexford

The Dublin Senior Camogie team has been announced for their opening game of the 2023 Leinster Senior Camogie Championship.

Dublin will play hosts to Wexford at 1pm tomorrow afternoon in Trinity Sports Ground in Santry and the game will be officiated by Barry Nea from Westmeath.

The Dubs will be looking to put a disappointing league campaign behind them with a good run in the 2023 Leinster Senior Camogie Championship.

There is certainly a fresh look to the side in a number of positions and the squad have been put through their paces over the last number of weeks in preparation for tomorrow’s game as the new management and players look to implement a winning formula.

It’s great to see exciting talent Issy Davis back in the squad after suffering a serious knee injury in last years championship.

Games between Dublin and Wexford over the years have been competitive and tight enough affairs and tomorrow’s encounter should be similar, a win for Dublin though would be a huge fill up for the players and management ahead of what they hope to be a long summer of championship action.

Dublin: 1. Mairi Moynihan (Lucan Sarsfields), 2. Zoe Couch (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh), 3. Abbey Ryan (Crumlin), 4. Christine Shanahan (Naomh Olaf), 5. Claire Gannon (St Judes), 6. Eve O’Brien (Na Fianna), 7. Hannah O’Dea (Cuala), 8. Leah Butler (St. Judes), 9. Gaby Couch (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh), 10. Muireann Kelleher (St Vincents), 11. Aisling Maher (St Vincents), 12. Elyse Jamieson-Murphy (Na Fianna), 13. Grace O’Shea (Ballinteer St Johns), 14. Aisling Gannon (St. Judes), 15. Aishling O’Neill (Castleknock).

Dublin Substitutes: 16. Eabha Mooney (Castleknock), 17. Aoife Heffernan (St Peregrines), 18. Lauran Robinson (Raheny), 19. Niamh Heffernan (St Peregrines), 20. Niamh Comerford (Kilmacud Crokes), 21. Louise O’Shea (Ballinteer St Johns), 22. Aine Rafter (Ballyboden St. Endas), 23. Emma O’Byrne (Good Council Lifey Gaels), 24. Sinead Murphy (Cuala), 25. Jennifer Moore (Good Council Liffey Gaels), 26. Juliette O’Flynn (Cuala), 27. Aoibhe Dillon (Naomh Mearnóg), 28. Ellen Baker (Castleknock), 29. Orla Grey (Na Fianna), 30. Issy Davis (Kilmacud Crokes), 31. Kate Kilcommins (Ballyhea), 32. Jody Couch (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh), 33. Ciara Tierney (Na Fianna).

Wexford: 1. Laura Brennan (Rathnure), 2. Miria O’Dowd (Oulart The Ballagh), 3. Ciara Storey (Oulart The Ballagh), 4. Laura Dempsey (Glynn Barntown), 5. Aoife Dunne (Oulart The Ballagh), 6. Sarah O’Connor (St Martins), 7. Emma Walsh (Glynn Barntown), 8. Orla Sinnott (Ferns), 9. Chloe Cashe (Glynn Barntown), 10. Katie Gallagher (Oulart The Ballagh), 11. Anais Curran (C) (Oulart The Ballagh), 12. Kate Kirwin (HWH Bunclody), 13. Linda Bolger (St Martins), 14. Chloe Foxe (St Martins), 15. Ailis Neville (St Ibars).

Wexford Substitutes: 16. Emma Keily (Glynn Barntown), 17. Katie Roche (Oulart The Ballagh), 18. Maeve Sinnott (HWH Bunclody), 19. Mag Byrne (Kilrush), 20. Ella O’Connor (St Martins), 21. Emma Tomkins (Kilrush), 22. Clodagh Jackman (Glynn Barntown), 23. Ciara O’Connor (St Martins), 24. Roisin Cooney (Glynn Barntown), 25. Aine Leacy (St Ibars), 26. Shelley Kehoe (Oulart The Ballagh), 27. Leah Walsh (Rapparees), 28. Keeva Steadman (Craanford).