The Dublin Intermediate Camogie Team Will Include Three Debutants And Five Minors In The Starting 15

A player from the Dublin Intermediate Camogie Team looks sideways towards goal as she prepares to take a free


Liberty Insurance All Ireland Intermediate Camogie Championship Group 1

Dublin v Galway

Saturday 20th of July

Venue: Round Towers GAA, Clondalkin

Throw-In: 2pm

Referee: Philip McDonald


Dublin Intermediate Camogie manager Dave Dunning has made four changes to his side for tomorrow’s All Ireland championship tie with Galway in Round Towers GAA club in Clondalkin.

The changes are in goal and in defence with Georgia Plowman taking over the number one jersey from Chloe Ní Cheallaigh and Aoife Burke, Grainne Power and Zoe Coach coming into the defence for Laura Walsh, Sinead Murphy and Caoimhe Ní Mhaologáin.

Three of the replacements, Georgia Plowman, Aoife Burke and Zoe Coach are all making their championship debuts in a team that has five minor players in the starting 15.

The inexperienced Dublin side will be clear underdogs tomorrow against an unbeaten Galway side who sit top of the group, the Dublin Inters squad were only brought together about eight weeks ago and although they have lost three of their four games to date they have acquitted themselves well in each game.

With such a short time working together performances over results are the order of the day and Dublin manager Dunning will be looking for another competitive performance from his team tomorrow against a fancied Galway side.

The action gets underway in Round Towers GAA club At 2pm and there will be LIVE updates of all the action from throw-in over on the We Are Dublin GAA Twitter account @wearedub


Dublin Intermediate Starting 15

1. Georgia Plowman

Thomas Davis

2. Ciara Buchanan

St. Finians

3. Emily Browne

St. Judes

4. Aoife Burke

Lucan Sarsfield

5. Zoe Couch

St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

6. Grainne Power

Naomh Mearnóg

7. Shauna McBride

St Vincents

8. Muireann Kelleher

St Vincents

9. Roisin O’Grady


10. Cliodhna Nicolletti

St. Judes

11. Jody Couch

St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

12. Aoife Whelan


13. Alix Buckley

Skerries Harps

14. Gaby Couch

St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

15. Mary Cronin

St Vincents


Dublin Intermediate Panel

16. Chloe Ní Cheallaigh

Naomh Olaf

17. Lucy O’Connor

Kilmacud Crokes

18. Caoimhe Ní Mhaologáin

St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

19. Emma Quinn

Erins Isle

20. Nadine Murphy

St Vincents

21. Emma Johnson

Ballinteer St Johns

22. Sinead Murphy


23. Laura Walsh

Naomh Mearnóg

24. Chloe Murphy

Ballyboden St Endas

25. Sion Keating

Good Counsel

26. Shauna McCarthy

Naomh Fionnbarra

27. Meagan Benson

St. Maurs

28. Sarah Kelly


29. Julie MacDonald

St. Finians

30. Chloe O’Connor

Lucan Sarsfields

31. Niamh Gleeson

Na Fianna

32. Stef Carthy

Na Fianna